We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never again!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sevan Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sevan Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“never again!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Never stay here again, nor would I recommend it, management have no people skills
Kitchen was filthy, had to wash everything!!!
couldn't use the pool for 2 mornings we were there (management decided to chlorinate it at 9am, pool opens at 8am)
remotes, locks, bathroom fans all not working
no security, anyone can walk in to any level and garage without a key
not worth the money we spent

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tania d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay at Sevan. Thankyou for taking the time to comment. We are always striving to improve and take your comments on board.
With your family members staying in the four apartments on the one level we felt this arrangement would have been convenient and fun, however the noise created by a large family congregation proved disruptive to other guests and we had a large number of complaints. Requests from us were always made quietly and politely.
I can empathise with both sides, but feel apartments is not a suitable destination for this type of gathering as we have many families with young children or older grandparents wanting to enjoy there holiday as well.
I am sorry your kitchen was not clean, had you have come and asked we would have had the problems rectified. We pride our selves in cleanliness and receive many favourable comments.
Our priority is to offer safe pool water standards which are checked regularly. A child had an accident in the pool we needed to follow correct procedures and health standards and provide a safe environment, This required closing the pool for short times .
Our building ventilation system works constantly for the whole building and cannot be operated on an individual basis.
After hours our building is locked and guests require a key or fob to enter, a key is always required to enter each apartment. During the day the front door is not locked which many feel is part of the relaxed atmosphere of life in a country town, it would be very annoying to have to unlock the front door each time one wanted to enter, the back car parking and gate is always locked. We have security cameras through the building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    46
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
133
67
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed for a mini getaway 3 days before Christmas.Have stayed several times at Sevan as it's in a great location.You walk out the back gate and you're just metres to shops and Restaurants.Our apartment was beautifully decorated and had awesome Ocean views (Pay the extra $$ for Ocean views as it's lovely just to sit on the balcony with your nibblies and a glass of wine.The Pool is lovely and not too cold, just the right temperature.The beach is just a few minutes walk.Would recommend these Apartments for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Pay extra $$ for Ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugz086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
This is a great review. Thankyou kindly for your time and response. Great to hear you have enjoyed your stays at Sevan and that you keep coming back. Also lovely to hear some feedback on the décor, we are striving to keep the apartments modern and sleek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had a 3 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor. What can I say!

The apartment was much nicer than it was on the internet (and I mean by 110%). The view was spectacular. The amount of space in the apartment was fantastic. The design was extremely modern.

All the inclusions, furniture etc were modern and well maintained. The carpet had no stains. The balcony tables and chairs were clean and in good condition. The shower in the ensuite and main bathrooms were huge and the bath could actually fit a person in quite comfortably.

I cant say enough about the service. First class!

Stay in these apartments.........you will be glad you did :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thankyou for your great comments. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip and it is well worth it. Why pay $120.00 for a cheep motel room if for not much more I can get all this. Stay home for dinner and the money is back with you. Foxtel, Kitchen, hugh shower, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, mini bar (don't need to go out to get a drink)
Fantastic view and secure parking, clean an quiet. Can only recommend it to all travellers.
Can only go on and rave about this place

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosso7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We are glad Sevan was able to meet all your needs for your business trip and we thankyou greatly for your time and the excellent response. It's our aim to provide all the comforts of home so that your stay can be as enjoyable as possible. The mini bars are quite a new addition it's great to hear people are enjoying it. Thankyou again for your great response and look for ward to doing business with you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in the 1 bedroom apartment for a weekend away with my partner. Apartment was clean and very spacious and everything you need. Shower is amazing!! We were located on the bottom floor..but disappointed had hoped for being on a higher level but to be honest we weren't in the room that often. Very close to everything in town. Great restaurants and cafes. Will def stay here again. Highly recommend!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thankyou for your great comment. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sevan, Forster and that the shower was more than sufficient. Unfortunately the ground floor apartments don't have the ocean views but still great apartments. If you book through third party sites, apartments are randomly allocated. Not sure if that was the case, however we will always try and meet many requests to make your stay more enjoyable. Look forward to having you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harball
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed in Forster for a work trip and was lucky enough to stay at Sevan in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor. Sevan has everything for a great holiday or work stay :
underground security car parking
wrap around balcony
fully equipped kitchen
equipped laundry
central location to river, beach and town of Forster
Enormous tv in lounge and TV in main room
walk through wardrobe and ensuite
The room was spotless, bright and airy.

I would recommend Sevan and am planning a return trip for a weekend stay with the mister.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_c475, Owner at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback.
We all here at Sevan are very glad you enjoy your stay, even though you were working.
You have explained us perfectly, I can't put it in better words myself.
Thank you again and can't wait til you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent a few nights , very clean , good views , nice fit out, good location, perfect price, the only thing was our bed was very hard in the master in Apt 904 , but other than that every thing was perfect. Thank you for a great stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Platform365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for the great feed back much appreciated.
Very glad you enjoy your few nights with us.
Yes we have a great cleaning staff who are very proud of their work.
Location and views you just can't bet, Very beautiful.
Very glad to hear that the price matched up perfect for what you received.
We have been doing updates and will be looking into the master bed.
Thank you again, Can't wait to you can stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forster hotels
0.1 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 10 in Forster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 13 in Forster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaches International
Beaches International
#1 of 13 in Forster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevan Apartments

Property: Sevan Apartments
Address: 14 - 18 Head St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sevan Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sevan Apartments is the newest, best located & most luxurious self contained holiday apartments in Forster. The apartments are AAA 4 1/2 star rated, each furnished & decorated with modern style & elegance. Apartments range in size from one bedroom, one bathroom accommodation through to the four bedroom, three bathroom Penthouse with spectacular views of the Great Lakes Region. Boasting the cleanest waterways and whitest sands in NSW which create the best oysters and seafood in the world. Conveniently located 100m to Forster's Main Beach, Wallis Lake and the beautiful town centre buzzing with award winning cafes, restaurants & boutique stores. Loads of options for hiring equipment to explore the stunning waterways and surrounds from SUPS to BBQ boats to Bicycles. The town of Forster is located a lazy 90 minute drive from Newcastle, 3 hours' from Sydney or 6 hours from Brisbane. All apartments are self contained, have a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, large living & dining area, large balcony, free underground parking, at least 1 space per apartment. The complex is wheelchair friendly and offers a community room, outdoor BBQ and terrace so the parents can entertain whilst watching the kids swim. Our friends at Reef, Bar, Grill and Beach Bums Cafe offer all Sevan Apartments guests a 10% discount off their food with a view both located just a short stroll away, perfect for those moonlight walks along the beach on the way home or some morning laps in the ocean pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sevan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing