We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaviews catching up with friends”
Review of Sevan Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sevan Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sawtell, Australia
1 review
“Seaviews catching up with friends”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The apartment was spacious and clean, we had friends in to have a cold beer on the balcony over looking the sea, then a short walk to the restaurants. The next morning it was easy cooking breakfast in the large kitchen and relaxing in the living room. Car was secure in the underground parking. Beach was a short walk.

Room Tip: Level Nine has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy190662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the to time write us a review.
We are all glad you enjoyed your stay here and that you enjoyed the best parts of being in an apartment, getting to have cold beers with friends with an amazing view,
then to beable to cook your own breakfast is a plus, travelling and eating out can get a bit much. Also not worrying about the car also helps you to relax and just to enjoy.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    56
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
149
78
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The apartments were clean, very well presented, secure parking, close to shops and restaurants and beach all within walking distance. Comfortable beds with spacious living areas. Great with group of friends, Everything you need is there. Would always recommend to people.

Room Tip: I feel any room would be great to be in as we were on 3rd floor which was great and lovely balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
We at Sevan are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us and the area of Forster.
Yes it is great for a group of freinds, plenty of space so your not on top each other.
Hope to see you and your friends soon.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for business in a 3Br apartment. Simple and quick check in with friendly staff. Modern and clean apartment with fully equipped kitchen. Appliances were all clean and working. Rooms were well sized with large balcony area. The beach and city centre are within 200m. The pool heating was fine and the BBQ area excellent. Given the size of the balcony a small BBQ for each apartment would be good.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank thecityflyer_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
We at Sevan are Glad you enjoy your stay, Yes we try to make the check in as quick as possiable so you can stay enjoying your stay straight away.
We are always making sure that are apartments are clean and nice and stocked with everything you need.
Also glad you enjoy our outside area with the pool and big bbq, unfortunately only reason we don't have them on the balconys is because of a building code.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

These units are clean and spacious with secure parking. we had beautiful water views. We were centrally located to shops butchery, bakery and cafes . We will definitely be returning.
Sevan is a great family or group friends accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cp1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much to take the time to write us a review, We are very glad to hear you enjoy your stay and we looking forward to seeing you again for your next hoilday.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great accommodation. Clean, well presented, well equipped and overall lovely place to stay. We have stayed in Forster on numerous occasions and the Sevan wins hands down. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, 4 adults and 2 kids and there was plenty of room. Lovely big balcony with views of the water and the hinterland. Kitchen was well stocked - even had picnic cups and plates which was great for young kids. Easy walk to main beach and rock pool, Main Street and walking paths/tracks. Pool was fantastic, though not as warm as expected, but kids didn't mind. Plenty of room to sit around the pool or BBQ area. Library a great idea in common room. And the extra tv in the main bedroom was a nice touch.
A few minor things ....
Outdoor furniture was dusty and dirty. Would be good to wipe it down before guests arrive.
Toilets extremely difficult to flush! Sounds silly I know but if you stay in 402 you will know what I mean!
BBQ didn't start easily and took a long time to cook food - it looks wonderful, 10 burners and all but meat took a long time to cook
On a final note, visit the trampoline and mini golf course near the bridge, it's run by the Lions club. $2 for a game of putt putt and $2 for 10 mins on the tramp is great value and the money goes to local Lions projects. Plus the volunteers are friendly!
All in all, Forster and the Sevan are a lovely holiday destination for young famlies and grandparents in tow!

Room Tip: The higher you are the better the view, rooms on level 1 and 2 would have very limited views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thankyou very much to take the time out to write us a review, we will be taking into consideration on the notes that you left us, one that we have taken care of is the pool, we have a solar power cover for it now so next time it will be a lot warmer for you.

Thankyou again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

close to shops and all the awesome bush walking tracks and the beach pool. bit of a mix up on checkin with us coming in on late check in and given wrong room keys and when we got to our room even though we booked a 1 bedroom apartment I like to inspect the whole apartment and ensure the other rooms that would make it 2 3 br(when guest book them) that the doors are locked and or the rooms we don't plan using are still clean... in this case they were unmade form the last guest and we didn't get milk like we were supposed to in the fridge.understand that we could of just asked for the milk and for the room to be locked but I wanted them to realize their mistake and lack of service.the staff were when we were in communication with them at check out were friendly and very nice.overall we recommend the apartment. it is a great place we just had those little issues but occasionally they happen.

Room Tip: room 504 is lovely.... just make sure if you book a one bedroom they lock the other room s cause it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thankyou for taking time out of your busy day to write us a helpfully review, we appreciate the feed back, we will be adressing these issues and will be up to date, For your next stay.


Thankyou again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have stayed in Forster before but this was our first time at Sevan. This turned out to be a great choice as far as we were concerned. We asked for an apartment on a higher floor and wow, the panoramic views from the 9th floor were extraordinary - jaw droppingly magnificient. When we walked in it was clear that the apartment was sparkling clean, well appointed and well cared for. It had that lovely fresh atmosphere. When we cooked there were plenty of pots, pans, electrical appliances, utensils and the like - all modern and clean. And with views like this if we were'nt cooking, we often just brought back takeaway food to eat out on the balcony or in our own dining room - the best views while dining in Forster. There are plenty of lovely little cafes, restaurants and takeaway places within a short stroll. This is also the first time we've chosen an apartment that supplied linen and towels and I can say it made for a much easier holiday. The on-site managers were pleasant and helped us with good advice. The pool was sparkling and the BBQ area was spotless. There was air-conditioning in the living room as well as both bedrooms (a big bonus) so that was welcomed on a few of the hot nights. The natural sea breezes are also lovely at such a high level. Because it's such a well run place, people in residence seemed to be having a nice time and so it made for a friendly and relaxed holiday. Forster is a great place for a holiday. Full marks from us thank you Sevan.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment high up plus air-conditioning in the bedrooms as well was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thankyou for taking time out to write us a review, We are all very gald you enjoy your stay, we appreciate the great feedback. Can't wait til you can join us again for another great holiday.

Thankyou again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forster hotels
0.1 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#1 of 13 in Forster
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaches International
Beaches International
#2 of 13 in Forster
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Forster
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
Golden Sands Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Forster
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevan Apartments

Property: Sevan Apartments
Address: 14 - 18 Head St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sevan Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sevan Apartments is the newest, best located & most luxurious self contained holiday apartments in Forster. The apartments are AAA 4 1/2 star rated, each furnished & decorated with modern style & elegance. Apartments range in size from one bedroom, one bathroom accommodation through to the four bedroom, three bathroom Penthouse with spectacular views of the Great Lakes Region. Boasting the cleanest waterways and whitest sands in NSW which create the best oysters and seafood in the world. Conveniently located 100m to Forster's Main Beach, Wallis Lake and the beautiful town centre buzzing with award winning cafes, restaurants & boutique stores. Loads of options for hiring equipment to explore the stunning waterways and surrounds from SUPS to BBQ boats to Bicycles. The town of Forster is located a lazy 90 minute drive from Newcastle, 3 hours' from Sydney or 6 hours from Brisbane. All apartments are self contained, have a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, large living & dining area, large balcony, free underground parking, at least 1 space per apartment. The complex is wheelchair friendly and offers a community room, outdoor BBQ and terrace so the parents can entertain whilst watching the kids swim. Our friends at Reef, Bar, Grill and Beach Bums Cafe offer all Sevan Apartments guests a 10% discount off their food with a view both located just a short stroll away, perfect for those moonlight walks along the beach on the way home or some morning laps in the ocean pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sevan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing