We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotless”

Country Gardens Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Gardens Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotless”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

Stayed one night as quiet location. Reception staff excellent, room spotless and inviting. Short drive into town where several recommended places to eat. Close to Cowra Japanese Gardens. Paid $120 for Queen Room Only, but felt overall good value for money. Would recommend for quiet night.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
27
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

The reviews for this motel on this site seem to absolutely contradict my experience. I paid $135 for one night for a spa room in what is advertised as four star accommodation. Check-in was fine and friendly. The outside of motel looked fine. The carpet in the room is the dirtiest I have ever seen and can't believe that the owners can seriously hand over a key to a room as dirty as it was. The spa which I was so looking forward to lying in had pubic hair in it so had not been cleaned properly. Sheets clean but cover was very old. TV was small and wireless internet did not work (maybe this was just our laptop). Room was not well aired. Was just happy to leave in the morning. I don't like giving a bad review but don't wish for others to be disappointed. If booking here check the room before paying...perhaps some are better than the one we got.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Em101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed at the Country Gardens Motor Inn last weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Cowra is a lovely town full of history, friendly locals and exceptional wineries. Our host, Thelma, was knowledgeable about local sights and pointed out the best places to eat especially on a Sunday when most restaurants were closed.

Our room was clean, spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. We upgraded to a spa room which was the perfect indulgence after a day of sightseeing.

We would thoroughly recommend the Country Gardens and will certainly be making a return visit.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah2000Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrylands, NSW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We've travelled & stayed at different hotels around the world. For a motel/motor inn this is one of the nicest we've been in. It is on par, if not better than some of the 4 star hotels we've been. The room was very clean, very spacious, and quiet. Very friendly and helpful service. Highly recommended.

Henry & Anita.
Merrylands NSW.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jester09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

We didn't expect the Sheraton but the lady that runs this place does an excellent job.The room was clean,comfortable, roomy, quiet.The TV & Air-conditioning all worked well. The breakfast was good.The location was excellent & the price was good. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kangarooboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

Our room was quite, clean, comfortable, good meals, families welcome. Andrew & Thelma helpful to all your needs and good knowledge of all local tourist attrations in the areas surrounding them.

Paul & Debbie, Lawson, Blue Mountians.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday-Drive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lismore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

helpful and pleasent hosts , good size rooms and very clean .
quite location not to far from town ,very relaxing just what you need
after several hours on the road. free pool and internet access

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trainman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowra hotels
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
1.6 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
1.9 mi away
Breakout Motel
Breakout Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cowra Crest Motel
Cowra Crest Motel
#4 of 10 in Cowra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cowra Motor Inn
Cowra Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sovereign Inn Cowra
Sovereign Inn Cowra
#8 of 10 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Gardens Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Gardens Motor Inn

Property: Country Gardens Motor Inn
Address: 75 Grenfell Rd | PO Box 26, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Gardens Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Gardens Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Gardens Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing