We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation for 1-2 night stay”
Review of Cowra Crest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cowra Crest Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

A spacious standard motel unit that is clean and conmfortable with all the necessary amenities and a very good bathroom with the shower having a lot of water and pressure, and does not leak or splash. Close to the town centre and a short walk through the back gate to Woolworths and the local RSL.

Included in the furnishings is a usable meal table. The room can accommodate three people and has all the requirements to be self catering.

Quite comfortable for a short stay.

Room Tip: The rooms further away from the main road will be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 110 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stay at the Cowra Crest Motel regularly, usually for 2 nights. It is situated in the main street & despite the amount of heavy traffic going through, we have never been disturbed by any of it. Because it is central, we can walk to a selection of restaurants, the shops are also central, so there is no need to drive to them.
Electric blankets, & air conditioner provided
Most importantly, Tanya & Jason are wonderful hosts, the rooms are spotless, & breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: WE usually book room number 6, as we can turn the t.v. as loud as we want, without disturbing anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great staff, Free internet when I stayed, parking was good, room was tidy and comfortable and the air con worked well. Overall happy and would stay again.

It would have got 5 stars if the pool was heated. I also believe the price of the rooms could be slightly cheaper as they are a little pricey for what you get. They do however have a kitchen so the price is probably average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Spent one night on our way to Victoria.
We had a family room which was very clean & comfortable. The motel operator was very pleasant & guided us to a restaurant for dinner. Although on the main road it was quiet. You go out the back gate of the motel to Woolworths & the Bowling Club. I would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Crest Cowra.

Room Tip: Our room had a kitchenette which would be perfect for extended stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol255331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We did not have a booking because we decided to stay an extra night in the area and the friendly staff made us feel most welcome. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and bathroom was clean. The location is perfect, walking distance to restaurants, shops and the Woolies Supermarket.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here on a spur of the moment detour to Cowra. So glad we did not only did we really enjoy all the interesting sights of Cowra but this motel was a real pleasure. The managers are really friendly and the passion they have for this motel shows. I could not fault a thing, it was spotlessly clean and meticulously maintained. Breakfast was a treat. Thanks guys a great stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I recently had an overnight mid-week escape to Cowra and weren't too demanding: value-for-money, convenient location and clean. We were very happy with our accommodation and would stay here again.

It was reasonably priced and we wanted to be within walking distance to our favourite restaurant "Neila". Cowra Crest is located in the town centre and lived up to it's advertising stating that it is quiet. Woolies and a Cellarbrations bottle shop are just over the road through a back gate.

There are many reasons to visit Cowra and when we have another mid-week escape we will certainly consider Cowra Crest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britabeeCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowra hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
1.7 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breakout Motel
Breakout Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowra
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Comfort Cowra
Country Comfort Cowra
#9 of 10 in Cowra
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cowra Motor Inn
Cowra Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Cowra
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowra Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowra Crest Motel

Address: 133 Kendal St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Price Range: $69 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cowra Crest Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cowra, just a short stroll to all the shops and clubs. Our Motel is very quiet, perfect for a restful sleep and stay The Cowra Crest Motel is family operated and offers twelve easy access ground motel units and one disabled unit with microwaves, toasters, tea and coffee making facilities, kitchenettes and new flat screen digital TV's. Continental and cooked breakfasts can be served to your room. Enjoy our free eight channel Foxtel package, free Wi-Fi, parking at your door and outdoor swimming pool. Woolworths is located right outside our back gate and two minute walk to pubs, clubs and shopping centre. The entrance to the motel is on the main street but the motel is situated behind shops which keeps our motel away from the traffic noise. We are 150 metres past KFC on left hand side if travelling from Bathurst way or 150 metres past the second set of traffic lights coming from the Lachlan river on the right hand side. All of our rooms have split system air conditioners/heating, electric blankets on the beds and DVD players are provided in every room. There is a BBQ for guest to use located in the pool area free of charge. We have free Wi-Fi, Direct dial phone on request and fax facilities at reception (charges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Cowra Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing