We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, convenient, value.”
Review of Cowra Crest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cowra Crest Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here on a spur of the moment detour to Cowra. So glad we did not only did we really enjoy all the interesting sights of Cowra but this motel was a real pleasure. The managers are really friendly and the passion they have for this motel shows. I could not fault a thing, it was spotlessly clean and meticulously maintained. Breakfast was a treat. Thanks guys a great stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I recently had an overnight mid-week escape to Cowra and weren't too demanding: value-for-money, convenient location and clean. We were very happy with our accommodation and would stay here again.

It was reasonably priced and we wanted to be within walking distance to our favourite restaurant "Neila". Cowra Crest is located in the town centre and lived up to it's advertising stating that it is quiet. Woolies and a Cellarbrations bottle shop are just over the road through a back gate.

There are many reasons to visit Cowra and when we have another mid-week escape we will certainly consider Cowra Crest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britabeeCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Crest Motel is conveniently located close to shops, restaurants and RSL. The managers were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and a good size. The breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonRSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Located right in town only a few minutes walk to clubs, pubs and shops. Motel is accessed by a longish driveway and rooms are therefore set well back from the main road, so road noise is not a problem. The hosts are great, very friendly, responsive to requests and professional. My room was very clean, the bedding was clean and comfortable. Towels were replaced daily. The small kitchenette was well stocked with basic appliances and utensils plus the usual tea, coffee, sugar sachets and I was also given a good supply of milk at checkin. Room had a small sized flat screen tv mounted on the wall and a two seater settee, table and two chairs, wardrobe, chest of drawers as well as the queen sized bed with electric blanket. My room also had an air con which worked well. I ordered hot breakfasts on two mornings and these were delivered on time, were piping hot, and very tasty. On two evenings I ordered dinner from the in house menu which is sourced from a local restaurant. Both meals were excellent....really excellent! Parking is right outside your door, although it is not under cover. There is a pool, although I didn't use it. Yes, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mossflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The motel is almost in the middle of town so toy can walk distance to shops, pubs, supermarkets and other facilities. It's also away from the road so it's nice and quiet. But it's getting overdue for a facelift and is starting to show its age. It had just about the tiniest bathroom I've ever seen but the most powerful shower, the water pressure nearly knocked you out....

Room Tip: The Japanese gardens in Cowra are fantastic....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This motel is located right in town, and it was so convenient when we arrived one dark, cold and wet night to be able to walk to restaurants and shops. Located down a driveway, it was set back from the road and very quiet. The room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. The mini-kitchen was useful for supper and breakfast.
The hosts went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. In particular we appreciated the fact that we were able to stay there with our dog sleeping in the car. This was the best motel we found on our four night country trip, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank widepanoramas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Rooms a good size & very clean; modern soft furnishings; small bathroom but clean & adequate for a night stay.
Motel located in main area of town with restaurants within an easy walk. It was however nicely quiet. Hosts welcoming & friendly
Pool was great & welcoming on a warm day

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowra hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
1.7 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aalana Motor Inn
Aalana Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Cowra
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakout Motel
Breakout Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowra
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Comfort Cowra
Country Comfort Cowra
#9 of 10 in Cowra
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowra Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowra Crest Motel

Address: 133 Kendal St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Price Range: $73 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cowra Crest Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cowra, just a short stroll to all the shops and clubs. Our Motel is very quiet, perfect for a restful sleep and stay The Cowra Crest Motel is family operated and offers twelve easy access ground motel units and one disabled unit with microwaves, toasters, tea and coffee making facilities, kitchenettes and new flat screen digital TV's. Continental and cooked breakfasts can be served to your room. Enjoy our free eight channel Foxtel package, free Wi-Fi, parking at your door and outdoor swimming pool. Woolworths is located right outside our back gate and two minute walk to pubs, clubs and shopping centre. The entrance to the motel is on the main street but the motel is situated behind shops which keeps our motel away from the traffic noise. We are 150 metres past KFC on left hand side if travelling from Bathurst way or 150 metres past the second set of traffic lights coming from the Lachlan river on the right hand side. All of our rooms have split system air conditioners/heating, electric blankets on the beds and DVD players are provided in every room. There is a BBQ for guest to use located in the pool area free of charge. We have free Wi-Fi, Direct dial phone on request and fax facilities at reception (charges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cowra Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing