We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top location, top service”
Review of Cowra Crest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cowra Crest Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Certificate of Excellence
Kurrajong, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Top location, top service”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Located right in town only a few minutes walk to clubs, pubs and shops. Motel is accessed by a longish driveway and rooms are therefore set well back from the main road, so road noise is not a problem. The hosts are great, very friendly, responsive to requests and professional. My room was very clean, the bedding was clean and comfortable. Towels were replaced daily. The small kitchenette was well stocked with basic appliances and utensils plus the usual tea, coffee, sugar sachets and I was also given a good supply of milk at checkin. Room had a small sized flat screen tv mounted on the wall and a two seater settee, table and two chairs, wardrobe, chest of drawers as well as the queen sized bed with electric blanket. My room also had an air con which worked well. I ordered hot breakfasts on two mornings and these were delivered on time, were piping hot, and very tasty. On two evenings I ordered dinner from the in house menu which is sourced from a local restaurant. Both meals were excellent....really excellent! Parking is right outside your door, although it is not under cover. There is a pool, although I didn't use it. Yes, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mossflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    43
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
44
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The motel is almost in the middle of town so toy can walk distance to shops, pubs, supermarkets and other facilities. It's also away from the road so it's nice and quiet. But it's getting overdue for a facelift and is starting to show its age. It had just about the tiniest bathroom I've ever seen but the most powerful shower, the water pressure nearly knocked you out....

Room Tip: The Japanese gardens in Cowra are fantastic....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This motel is located right in town, and it was so convenient when we arrived one dark, cold and wet night to be able to walk to restaurants and shops. Located down a driveway, it was set back from the road and very quiet. The room was spacious, comfortable and spotless. The mini-kitchen was useful for supper and breakfast.
The hosts went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. In particular we appreciated the fact that we were able to stay there with our dog sleeping in the car. This was the best motel we found on our four night country trip, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widepanoramas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelong
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Rooms a good size & very clean; modern soft furnishings; small bathroom but clean & adequate for a night stay.
Motel located in main area of town with restaurants within an easy walk. It was however nicely quiet. Hosts welcoming & friendly
Pool was great & welcoming on a warm day

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Needed some accommodation and hadn't made a booking. Staff were very welcoming and hospitable. Price was affordable and facilities were immaculate. Swimming pool was lovely and clean. Room was comfortable. If in the area again will definitely stay here. :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankiebanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great location, the owners were very helpful and friendly. Had a swim in the pool and the rooms were adequately set out.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cazza in Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

It was a freezing night in Cowra, but when we hopped in those warm flanelette sheets/electric blankets, we were impressed. This motel represents good value for money. Managed by a happy young couple, the rooms were very clean and tidy. I travelled with a group of fellow baby boomers on a motor bike trip, we would not hesitate to stay at the Cowra Crest Motel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazzacazzainSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowra hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
1.7 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cowra Motor Inn
Cowra Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakout Motel
Breakout Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sovereign Inn Cowra
Sovereign Inn Cowra
#8 of 10 in Cowra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowra Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowra Crest Motel

Property: Cowra Crest Motel
Address: 133 Kendal St ( Mid Western Highway), Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cowra Crest Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Cowra, just a short stroll to all the shops and clubs. Our Motel is very quiet, perfect for a restful sleep and stay The Cowra Crest Motel is family operated and offers twelve easy access ground motel units and one disabled unit with microwaves, toasters, tea and coffee making facilities, kitchenettes and new flat screen digital TV's. Continental and cooked breakfasts can be served to your room. Enjoy our free eight channel Foxtel package, free Wi-Fi, parking at your door and outdoor swimming pool. Woolworths is located right outside our back gate and two minute walk to pubs, clubs and shopping centre. The entrance to the motel is on the main street but the motel is situated behind shops which keeps our motel away from the traffic noise. We are 150 metres past KFC on left hand side if travelling from Bathurst way or 150 metres past the second set of traffic lights coming from the Lachlan river on the right hand side. All of our rooms have split system air conditioners/heating, electric blankets on the beds and DVD players are provided in every room. There is a BBQ for guest to use located in the pool area free of charge. We have free Wi-Fi, Direct dial phone on request and fax facilities at reception (charges apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cowra Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing