We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Peaceful

So glad we made the effort to come and have a look , Reception staff were friendly and helpful... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
BrianS5067
,
Traralgon, Australia
via mobile
Peaceful oasis

Early morning visit, a bit cold in July but worth the visit. Acknowledging the history of the area... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
karenchaston
,
Hanoi, Vietnam
Read all 836 reviews
  
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
614
186
30
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
614
186
30
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cherry blossoms golf buggy japanese culture water features feed the fish koi carp gum trees tea house southern hemisphere gardens are beautiful entry fee peaceful place well worth the visit gift shop couple of hours take your time sunny day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 836 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2019

What a site! It is just beautifully manicured lawns and thoughtfully placed trees and rocks. Go early if it's hot.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank jerji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

OH MY GOD. From a kids perspective, this was an outing well worth the 2-hour drive. The whole garden was impeccably crafted and styled. The whole was you can work your way around the garden and see every aspect of it like the tea house and bell was quite well designed. The running water in conjunction with the koi and ducks created a nice animal themed view of the park. The bell in the front was there to bring back your ancestors and commemorate their lives. VERY cool. The whole garden is beautiful and I cannot recommend it enough.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank KidsPerspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

As we were passing through Cowra on a road trip, we stopped off at the Cowra Japanese Garden. This is our second visit to the Garden, so it was interesting to see the more established sections. We spent approximately an hour strolling through the beautifully maintained gardens with the various vistas from the hillside and lake areas. When we visited, many cute baby ducklings were spotted at the gardens. The walking paths are easily accessible, and we noted (although we didn't use one), you can hire buggies for your tour of the gardens. There is an interesting art gallery on the site. On the day we visited, they had an interesting display of farm implements made into art objects in the gallery. Also there is a souvenir shop on site, plus a cafe. Plenty of parking is available at the entrance to the garden. It is well worth a visit.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank pandd1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

Loved this tranquil place where I was able to teach my girls about Japanese culture and enjoy nature.
Girls loved the duck feeding and enjoyed walking all around the garden.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Lari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

We only heard about this through family who had happened stop here whilst travelling through. This is a must stop destination, the most peaceful, tranquil and calm nature space in the middle of country NSW. The gardens are so neatly manicured, the koi in the pond, the expansive picnic areas, these gardens are a lovely escape. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Stace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews