We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent everything.”
Review of TasteBuds at Cowra

TasteBuds at Cowra
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Cowra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Locally owned Coffee Shop,table service, serving Breakfast, morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea. All meals cooked fresh on Tastebuds premises.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Nice staff, prompt service and EXCELLENT quality food at a great price. Will definitely come back the next time I'm in Cowra!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tastebudsatcowra, Owner at TasteBuds at Cowra, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your visit to our Café and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Cowra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for TasteBuds at Cowra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 49 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

The team at Tastebuds were my saviour when organising an informal afternoon tea for a friend the day before her wedding, the service was exceptional, they were able to cater for our dietary requirements with no trouble and the food was scrumptious.
I didn't personally have a coffee but those who did said it was fantastic, we had an assortment of sweet and savoury nibblies all of which were tasty, portioned appropriately and suitable for the event. Value for money was also a notable point,
I'm looking forward to my next visit to Cowra so I can take my family to Tastebuds for a meal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tastebudsatcowra, Owner at TasteBuds at Cowra, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you Laura.
It was our pleasure to help you organise Afternoon tea for your friend at short notice.
Pleased you all enjoyed our HOMEMADE cakes and canapés.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Had lunch there today, good coffee, good food, scones were loverly and rhubarb cake was delicious, would recommend it.

Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tastebudsatcowra, Owner at TasteBuds at Cowra, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you Terry for coming to TasteBuds at Cowra.
Yes our scones and cakes are delicious. All HOMEMADE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Tastebuds at Cowra has a great menu filled with diverse choices to suit even picky eaters like myself. The service was done with a smile and I felt right at home. It's a great atmosphere and suitable for casual or business catch ups. The food and drinks were of a high quality, looked great and tasted even better. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cass0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tastebudsatcowra, Owner at TasteBuds at Cowra, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for your GREAT review Cass0907. TasteBuds at Cowra endeavour to make all our customers feel at home. We are a terrific venue for catching up with our courtyard and we are open 7 days a week. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We had whiting which was very well prepared. Salads were fresh and well dressed with their own creation. Most enjoyable. Service was also friendly.

Thank RoadTrip221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tastebudsatcowra, Owner at TasteBuds at Cowra, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for your GREAT review . TasteBuds at Cowra menu is all fresh ingredients made on premises. We are a terrific venue for catching up with friends or family in our courtyard or inside and we are open 7 days a week. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TasteBuds at Cowra also viewed

 
Cowra, New South Wales
 

Been to TasteBuds at Cowra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing