We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd happily stay again.”
Review of Breakout Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breakout Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We'd happily stay again.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a spacious 2 bedroom family room in the rear corner of the complex. We liked the layout, even though it consisted of one bedroom with two single beds and a huge room with a queen bed, sofa, dining area and breakfast facilities. The children had their own "real" room with proper doors and walls so we could put them to bed early and get ourselves and the baby organised in the main room without disturbing them. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. By the way, I did appreciate the recycled oregon furnishings and built in cupboards (and I know the difference between oregon and pine!!! - see other reviews below)!

The only noises we heard were the clogged bathroom exhaust fan and that made by the motor cyclists staying next door on our first night - and this moderate at worst (Karma was bestowed on them by our four month old that same night and our screaming two year old the following morning!!

The manager was polite and very friendly The Breakout Motor Inn is conveniently located within 5 minutes walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    60
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
79
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. Owner was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious , modern, and comfortable.
Couldn't complain about anything really. On the main road but we were at the back and didn't hear any traffic at all.
It only took about 10 mins to walk into the main part of town.
There was a restaurant over the road which was convenient and OK.
Happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tassiegolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the spa suite it was great, there is a pub across the road but we had no noise problem and got a good nights sleep, the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable, there is a corner spa and a shower, we ordered breakfast and the food was very nice, Ron and his wife were very nice and helpful they made our stay a good one, this is the second time we have stayed here and would stay again when in Cowra.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

It was our last night of a two week road trip and we were longing for home. The Breakout was a new motel promising large rooms and 4 star quality. It looked good with its clean architectural lines and pretty garden features and proved to be spacious and happily accommodating to our roadweary bones.

Our hostess recommended a number of eateries including Neila, if it were a memorable dining experience we wanted. Its online menu seemed a little precious for our homesick yearnings, so it was really easy to opt for the familiar comfort food on offer directly across the road.

The Countryman restaurant was a great choice! We ordered a bone-in ribeye for the bloke, lamb cutlets mint glazed for me while relaxing with an amusing and highly enjoyable local sauvignon blanc. And grinned stupidly and sang along to the sound track of old favourites: Beach Boys, Whitney, Elvis, Abba and black blues.

A cooked breakfast, well prepared and in very generous portions, sent us more than happily on our way.

A great experience! Fabulously comfortable accommodation, wonderful country style food and the smell of home in our nostrils…. Aaah, Cowra - I am delighted to meet you.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear, distant from the road and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyItinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I recently visited Cowra in western NSW. We stayed at the newest motel in town, the breakout. The arrival was quite pleasent and helpful, the room was very large altough we did get the spa suite. It was very clean and tidy. The only fault was the room was very close to the highway and the trucks comming through were a bit noisey but you didn't hear them after a while. The bed was quite firm (hard) but after a long drive and a nice spa I was relaxed enough to sleep soundly.

Room Tip: If you don't want the spa room (there is only one in town) ask for a room up the back away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitf59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Basic accommodation clean friendly on Main Street, room with pine furniture. Air con noisy. Staff friendly they do not have restaurant but are connected to 2 local ones cross the street. We went to Indian further up street it was very poor.

Room Tip: All much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Centrehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breakoutmotel, Owner at Breakout Motel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thanks for your review. Would just like to advise that the "pine" furniture is actually recycled oregon which took a great deal of time and expense to source. We do not have a restaurant as stated but there are 2 restaurants located directly across the road which has chargeback to your room. Room service is also available. The Indian restaurant further up the road has no connection with our motel.

Sorry to hear about the air conditioners but they have now all been serviced and are all running very quietly.

Thanks again for your review.
Bernadette and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We selected this motel as we drove through Cowra by its handy location on the main road through the town and its good external appearance. When we checked out the rooms we were happy that our judgement was accurate. The room was spacious with a very comfortable queen bed (and an additional single). There was no kitchenette but we were staying just one night and that was no problem. The bathroom was fine and all rooms were at ground floor level so easy for transfer of luggage from the car. There was no pool but Wifi was free of charge with an excellent connection that held up. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly and happy to provide useful advice about the locality.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the range of rooms available if you just turn up on spec . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeF62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowra hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
1.9 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Aalana Motor Inn
Aalana Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Cowra
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
0.2 mi away
Cowra Crest Motel
Cowra Crest Motel
#4 of 10 in Cowra
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Comfort Cowra
Country Comfort Cowra
#9 of 10 in Cowra
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakout Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakout Motel

Property: Breakout Motel
Address: 181 - 183 Kendal St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakout Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breakout Motel is one of Cowra's newest motels situated in the heart of the CBD within easy walking distance to clubs, restaurants and shopping centres. The Breakout Motel is a 4 star property offering on-site parking, a spa suite, deluxe, executive and 2 bedroom family units. Free WiFi access is available in all rooms along with Austar, large flat screen LCD TVs and microwaves. All units are air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Breakout Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing