We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Solid Budget Hotel”
Review of Cowra Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cowra Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Cowra Motor Inn is a good solid budget hotel. We recently spent a night here in mid - October on our way north to Queensland. It was quite full being the Sunday night after the Bathurst races.

Our room was of average size – room for a queen size bed, plus the usual cupboard, fridge and an armchair. A microwave had been placed in the room at my request, and was greatly appreciated – thank you very much! The bed was firm, supportive and made up with crisp white sheets - we did not expect such good quality linen. Similarly, the white towels were thick and new, a perfect accompaniment to the hot, high pressure shower. The bathroom was large and my only complaint was that toiletries had to be placed on the floor as there was insufficient space on the basin vanity.

A can of insect spray would have come in handy as we were visited by a large cockroach during the night.

We ate our evening meal at the nearby Imperial Hotel and highly recommend the steak. My husband enjoyed breakfast the next morning at the Rose Garden Café.

The hologram presentation of the Cowra Breakout at the Tourist Information is well worth a visit as is the site of the POW Camp.

Overall a really pleasant stay in Cowra.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreoCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 136 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband & I stopped in Cowra for 2 nights on our way to Bathurst for the V8's. The staff were fabulous , the cooked breakfast was great and the girls made sure we had everything we needed. The Motor Inn is off the main street but close enough to walk to the local pubs, takeaways and Tourist Info Centre. We will most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We booked the famliy 2 room suite. Plenty of room. Dated fit out but comfortbale, clean and serviceablet. Just around corner from shopping centre about 100m from main street (highway) so no road noise which is its biggest asset.

Room Tip: Family 2 rooms suite worthwhile for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inigo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I have just spent 4 wonderful days in Cowra and we stayed at the Cowra Motor Inn. The service was excellent and the staff were really friendly. The prices were reasonable, rooms were neat and tidy. It is located just off the main street and is in easy walking distance to clubs, shops. I would recommend this motel to every one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Have been using this motel regularly for five years, I find the motel to be reasonably priced, quiet, neat and tidy and staff are friendly. The location is away from the highway in the centre of town , I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a great time staying in Cowra. The staff were very friendly and helpful suggesting someplaces to eat. The price was excellent and even included a winter special of a continental breakfast. The room was very nice with plenty of room. It is within walking distance of shops and town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trish06_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Service was pretty good and the price was more than reasonable. This is a stop over bed for a weary traveler and no more. Pleasant but very inexperienced motel operators. I have a real problem with the room i was in, i am not saying this is the case for all rooms but mine was pretty grubby. I could not bare to walk on the carpet it was filthy, the bathroom not much better. Breakfast was edible but very poor quality and just n thought put into it at all. I do not want to crucify this place but please check your room befor paying. We landed late and needed a bed, if it was not for the pleasant service i would have walked out

Room Tip: Check the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Australia1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowra hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
1.4 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Cowra Crest Motel
Cowra Crest Motel
#4 of 10 in Cowra
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
0.5 mi away
Breakout Motel
Breakout Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowra
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aalana Motor Inn
Aalana Motor Inn
#8 of 10 in Cowra
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowra Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowra Motor Inn

Address: 3 Macquarie St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Price Range: $73 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cowra Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cowra Motor Inn is situated in the picturesque Lachlan Valley and is located off the highway, in a quiet and central location in Cowra. A short stroll to a selection of fine restaurants, shops and sport facilities and whether it is for business, pleasure or a weekend away, we strive to achieve the highest standards of hospitality. With 25 rooms including Queen bed, Double Bed & Single Bed, and 2 Bedroom Family units. The motel facilities include Reverse Cycle Air-conditioning, Tea, Coffee and hot chocolate making facilities, Mini Fridge, High Definition LCD TV, Free Wi-fi internet, Foxtel Channels, Non-smoking rooms & Ensuite Bathrooms.Motel amenities also include our Breakfast Room which can seat up to 50 guests, Salt Water Pool, and spacious car park that can accommodate coaches & trailers.We have a 24 hour check in system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cowra Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing