We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay thanks”
Review of Aalana Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aalana Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just returned from a visit to Cowra whilst taking my parents to see the Japanese Gardens. I booked 2 rooms at Aalana (1 queen rm and 1 twin room). On-line booking system was really easy and owners Sue & Malcolm were very welcoming & friendly. Both rooms were spotlessly clean & comfortable and everything worked perfectly. There was everything needed for a couple of nights away from home - comfortable bed & nice hot shower, tea & coffee, mini fridge. It was a nice change to see a modern flat screen tv and split system air-con & free wi-fi. The motel is well located, but still quiet at night ( our rooms were at the back). I would be happy to stay here again & would def recommend to others.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank jonalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 72 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Well run Motel,very helpful Hosts,with Air Con out,was quickly supplied with a heater.
A large comfortable Easy Access room.only problem was the very noisy Bathroom Sliding Door and a very cold Bathroom,A small Wall heater in the Bathroom would be a big advantage in Winter.
Grace and Brian

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This motor inn definitely lived up to expectations. The twin room that we stayed in (at the rear of the building) had been updated and was very clean. The service was very friendly and the motor inn was well positioned in town, you could easily walk to shops, restaurants etc. Our only problem was with poor water pressure in our shower but this would not stop me from staying there again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear of the building and we weren't bothered by traffic noise from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOGA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We got a last minute booking. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. Our room was great. Also, nice and quiet. We were traveling with a group and they were extra helpful and put on a nice bbq breakfast on the last morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

No frills but a properly wheelchair accessible room available with a wet room (wheel in shower).
Plenty of room to move around in the room and an owner who wanted to get things right.
We also loved 'Big-dog'.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M9MOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at the Aalana Motor Inn for 2 nights late April.My wife and I found the hosts to be very accommodating and pleasant. We were put in the disabled room, and if you happen to be in a wheelchair, (we are not) there is plenty of room to move.The rooms were spotless with large mirrors,firm beds,good pillows,new reverse cycle aircon and good tv reception. Breakfast was just the right size, not to small but not too big for an early drive. The property is single level on a main road, so some traffic noise is unavoidable but not too intrusive. When visiting Cowra again we will stay at this location..

Room Tip: Choose a room farthest from the entrance to lessen road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stayed at Aalana Motor Inn 2 times now and will stay there again whenever we are in Cowra. Malcolm and Sue do a fantastic job to help you fully enjoy your stay. The rooms have all been refurbished and are very clean and comfortable whether you stay during winter or summer. The Motor Inn is only a short walk to many restaurants and cafes in the main street or to either the RSL Club and the Bowling Club. As mentioned by other reviewers, the rooms are very quiet even though the Motor Inn is situated on the main road.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowra hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
1.8 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Breakout Motel
Breakout Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowra
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cowra Crest Motel
Cowra Crest Motel
#4 of 10 in Cowra
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Comfort Cowra
Country Comfort Cowra
#9 of 10 in Cowra
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aalana Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalana Motor Inn

Address: 161 Kendal St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Price Range: $90 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aalana Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aalana Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing