We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good All-rounder”
Review of Aalana Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aalana Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Gulgong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good All-rounder”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at the Aalana Motor Inn for 2 nights late April.My wife and I found the hosts to be very accommodating and pleasant. We were put in the disabled room, and if you happen to be in a wheelchair, (we are not) there is plenty of room to move.The rooms were spotless with large mirrors,firm beds,good pillows,new reverse cycle aircon and good tv reception. Breakfast was just the right size, not to small but not too big for an early drive. The property is single level on a main road, so some traffic noise is unavoidable but not too intrusive. When visiting Cowra again we will stay at this location..

Room Tip: Choose a room farthest from the entrance to lessen road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
36
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have stayed at Aalana Motor Inn 2 times now and will stay there again whenever we are in Cowra. Malcolm and Sue do a fantastic job to help you fully enjoy your stay. The rooms have all been refurbished and are very clean and comfortable whether you stay during winter or summer. The Motor Inn is only a short walk to many restaurants and cafes in the main street or to either the RSL Club and the Bowling Club. As mentioned by other reviewers, the rooms are very quiet even though the Motor Inn is situated on the main road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed her in Feb 2013 - The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was $120 for a Saturday night superior queen size. The room was quite large and spacious, very clean and bright with good air conditioning and pay TV. Overall this motel is good value. Only small complaint the pillows are very hard suggest they make the spare ones softer so customer has a choice. .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBF053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotelCowra, Owner at Aalana Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, we have just replaced all the pillows they are brand new sorry they are still not worn in yet hopefully they will be good soon. Mal & Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at Aalana Motor Inn for 1 night with my 2 children (5 & 3).

We arrived at 8:45pm and when I realised that there was no microwave in the room and went to reception to get some milk heated for the kids, Malcolm brought a microwave to our room to make things easier.

The room was very clean and tidy with everything else we need.

We did have an adjoining room where the people the other side watched tv very loudly into the night (an annoying show where there were bursts of raucous laughter much louder than the talking).

We heard no highway traffic or any other guests during our night's stay. I felt very comfortable & safe travelling alone with 2 children staying at the Aalana Motor Inn.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed overnight in this excellent motel which was roomy and very clean. The management were pleasant and helpful with enquiries.Well positioned and very good Chinese Restaurant over the road.Free wi-fi which worked. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Aalana ticks all the right boxes when looking for a Motel to stay at. Clean and spacious rooms, comfy bed and friendly staff. Would reccommend to anyone traveling to Cowra.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceychloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The free wifi was not working and got the impression this was not the first time this happened.
Furniture and curtains showing age, was fairly clean .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowra hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
1.8 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Breakout Motel
Breakout Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowra
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
0.1 mi away
Country Comfort Cowra
Country Comfort Cowra
#9 of 10 in Cowra
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cowra Crest Motel
Cowra Crest Motel
#4 of 10 in Cowra
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aalana Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aalana Motor Inn

Property: Aalana Motor Inn
Address: 161 Kendal St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aalana Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aalana Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing