We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating place.”

Corowa Whisky & Chocolate
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Corowa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fascinating place.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is such an interesting place - old silos that sell some fab chocolate! The place has been well restored with lots of its history on the walls. What's not to love?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    66
    20
    12
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillside Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Chocolate”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Whiskey part of it hasn't open as yet (or not when were there) but the Chocolate is some of the best I have had.
There is also a Coffee shop on site

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pies1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
1 review
“Out of towner”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great place to go with little children, they love making freckles.Cafe very disappointing and expensive and a very very limited choice of menu.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay255314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaxWodonga, Owner at Corowa Whisky & Chocolate, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you "Out Of Towner". Please feel welcome to come back again. Some very exciting expansion is under way. Just ask for Max or Dean and we will show you around. What you see here presently is nothing compared to what will soon be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Potentially a great alternative for coffee and lunch”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We visited the Chocolate Factory for coffee on a recent visit to Corowa. Having visited the sister chocolate factory in Junee, we are aware of the potential this place has. Situated in an old abandoned flour mill, the renovations are still going on, but the Cafe is up and running. It is decked out very nicely and tHere is an outdoor eating area as well.
We bought some of the delicious chocolate cherries and choc almonds - pricey but very yum.
This place has the potential as a live music venue which would add something to the local area as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevdeb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We went to taste the Whisky, purchase Chocolate and afterwards have lunch.
This was to be our destination for the day. After lunch we were happy to leave, sadly very dissapointed and hungry.
Firstly,
They do not have whisky distilled yet. They say its coming.
The chocolate is Dull and expensive.
For lunch we ordered The Rump Steak and the Lamb Burgers. You have to see the Lamb Burger to understand how small the lamb patty was. The best part of the rump steak meals was the mustard. The accompanying chips with our meals were what would only excite our 5 year old.
But To put a positive on our experience, we were impressed by the renovations of a once floor mill and the grain silo next door.
Also the staff were not rude like mentioned in past reviews.

Helpful?
Thank Lizmitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corowa Whisky & Chocolate also viewed

Corowa, New South Wales
Corowa, New South Wales
 
Corowa, New South Wales
Rutherglen, Victoria
 

Been to Corowa Whisky & Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing