We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Statesman Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corowa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly and Great Value”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The rooms were large and clean and we received a very warm welcome. Very accommodating and great value for money. A little on the aged side but all fine and working. The area around the pool was lovely, a nice place to sit in the morning sun.
Over all we were well satisfied.
One problem though, it's not ideal for technology dependant family though. There are virtually no power points in the room. We travel with laptops, hand held devices etc and with only 3 available outlets (if you unplug the tv and air con), 2 of which are in a very inconvenient spot, we were rather inconvenienced.
As I said this is just a problem for families like mine, for every one else, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fib19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    28
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
36
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

What a lovely surprise; well above your average country town motel and the price is great. It starts with the Managers’ “old fashioned” welcome. The rooms have recently been renovated with quality and contemporary furniture and linen. The pool and BBQ area looked spotless and inviting for late afternoon aperitifs with local wines. Corowa is a lovely town and there is enough in the region to keep you busy for a couple of days.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We were so impressed upon arrival, seeing the BBQ and pool area looking beautifully maintained and inviting, even the paths were cleanly swept and surrounding pot plants groomed and watered. Being greeted by the managers (John & Nicole) at reception was another pleasant experience - their genuine enthusiasm and down-to-earth approach really made us feel welcome. With check-in sorted, it was on to our two bedroom suite and the owners didn't dissappoint here either. The room was spacious, clean and equipped with up-to-date appliances, including a well sized, wall mounted panel TV.
The big surprise, however, was the mouth watering breakfast we had. Proudly prepared by the owners themselves, the fully cooked breakfast was comparable to that of one I ate recently at a reputable cafe in Brunswick St (Melbourne), but without the heavy price tag.
In short, possibly the best regional motel I have stayed at in recent years. A real credit to the extra little things done by the owners, but not often sighted by guests.

Room Tip: All rooms face towards the pool and BBQ area, so you really can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I recently visited the beautiful town of Corowa on the mighty Murray river in N.S.W. My Sister, Niece & myself had booked into the Statesman Motor Inn. We were extremely pleased to find a lovely,clean room, stocked right down to room freshener.The bed was extremely comfortable. Lovely, clean linen was supplied, rooms are serviced daily. The b.b.q was clean with supplies of everything you would need to cook a dinner. The pool was spotless & all you would need to enjoy a hot afternoon. The Manager couldn't get over quick enough to help my Niece put up a large umbrella on the beautifully manicured lawn area. We enjoyed our stay & would highly recommend this Motor Inn to anyone traveling to Corowa. Our thanks to Management for helping to make our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunnyBunnyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange NSW
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Whilst travelling through southern NSW recently I stumbled across this lovely motel which is managed by some great managers. My plan was initially an overnight stop and move on further south but ended up staying for 4 nights because of the fantastic customer service and presentation of the motel, inside and out.

Room servicing and presentation was faultless and given that my visit was in the middle of winter and cold, the grounds, pool and bbq area looked fantastic. The gardens and lawns were immaculately kept and the bbq area was very inviting.

The managers were more than helpful when I asked about the local community and what I should check out. There are some great wineries within a short drive from the motel and the main street of Corowa was just a short stroll, didnt need to jump in the car to duck down there.

A credit to the managers, John and Nicole, well done guys!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Given I travel 2 weeks each month for my job I see the inside ofr many motel rooms. It was nice to go to a little regional town on the border of NSW and VIC to relax for the 10 days of my leave and what better place to stay but the Statemen Motor Inn! All the hard work the owners have done have certainly made staying at a motel like this one a pleasure. The rooms are immaculately presented and serviced everyday and the grounds, pool and bbq area were always neat, tidy and well presented. Certainly somewhere I would stay again without hesitation and recommend to anyone!! Some of the larger chain type motels should go and stay at the Statesmen and see how a motel should be run!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corowa hotels
1.3 mi away
Federation Motor Inn
Federation Motor Inn
#2 of 12 in Corowa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corowa Motor Inn
Corowa Motor Inn
#11 of 12 in Corowa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Golfers Lodge Motel
Golfers Lodge Motel
#4 of 12 in Corowa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golfers Retreat Motel
Golfers Retreat Motel
#3 of 12 in Corowa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arcadia Motor Inn
Arcadia Motor Inn
#7 of 12 in Corowa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Statesman Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Statesman Motor Inn

Property: Statesman Motor Inn
Address: 2 Edward St, Corowa, New South Wales 2646, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Corowa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corowa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Statesman Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Statesman Motor Inn is a modern motel in the heart of Corowa. Walk to the main street , restaurants, clubs and cafes. Located on the doorstep of 30 wineries with all unique discoveries to be made. Our chocolate and whiskey factory and local golf course give you many options to entertain yourself while you are here. Enjoy the Statesman's salt water pool and gardens and relax in our undercover BBQ area. You're sure to enjoy the many wonders of this great county town on the banks of the Murray River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Statesman Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing