We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place”
Review of Nebula Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nebula Motel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cooma
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I booked on line and this property looked ok but you forget it really is a place that caters for skiiers in winter.... not tourists in summer.
The room w
I had was way down the very end (which was fine) and it was clean and bed was ok .. but it certainly wasnt 5 star
the bathroom was interesting - instead of having a shower recess it was built behind a wall - which actaully meant it was a big space - except the space you had to get in there - it wasnt very wide
there is a problem with it not showing up on GPS apparently so i had to phone for directions (and i was quite late at night) but its only one block back from the main street (on another main road anyway) so not difficult really.
there is some rule about parking in reverse - for what reason i couldnt determine.. there is a large courtyard to reverse out into but they do ask you to do so.
overall a very average property but im not sure there is much different in Cooma

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    76
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
45
53
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Quiet little motel in centre of Cooma handy (walk distance) to the shops and restaurants. Owner lady very pleasant and obliging, ringing a restaurant to ensure us a table after a late arrival and making sure that we could get into the motel if we arrived late (after 9 pm). Room nice and clean although rather small. Price reasonably good value for what you get. Did not need the airconditioning (I never use it anyway).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yass, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Location was excellent. However, the air conditioning was ineffective, noisy and needed upgrading (important on a hot December night). When we gave up on the air con, there was only one opening window facing the car park, so not much fresh airflow. Room was very small and queen size bed seemed smaller than usual. This turned out to be the worst night's sleep that we had on a 6 day road trip through Vic and Sthn NSW. Will try a different motel if in Cooma again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korumburra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A very good stay for 2 nights. The rooms we had were larger than standard motel size and the ensuit although small was adequate and fitted out nicely with a good shower. Car parking is very conveient and under cover at the door of your room, the owners even have a young guy clean the windscreens of all the cars free of charge. It is very close to all town facilities and clubs, etc. The manager Alan was very helpful and I would certainly stay here again.
Barrie and Barbara, Korumburra, Victoria.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Really close to town, very clean. The owner was super helpful, made a booking for us at one of the local restaurants. For the value it is totally adequate and heated really well for the region. I wouldn't make it a long term stay but good for a couple of nights, with short walking distances to supermarkets and restaurants

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed for a few nights while in Cooma. The rooms are very clean, that was the first thing I noticed, especially the bathroom. The heating in the rooms were good they also had electric blankets. Parking is right outside your hotel door which is convenient. The only negative thing to mention is that the walls are a tad thin, you can hear people in the next room and was not a massive fan of the 'shower liquid soap', much prefer a normal bar of soap.

Overall the motel is great for an overnight stay or a few days, it's what you would expect for your normal comfortable country motel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a country motel in a country town so what you get is what you expect - a smallish room, clean and comfortable, also close to town.

You also get to hear what your neighbors are doing and there is no heating in the bathroom.

Don't expect too much and you won't be too disappointed but also don't plan to use this as a base for exploring the region unless you are only sleeping here. The rooms are too small to stay in for anything other than sleeping.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MEtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cooma hotels
0.2 mi away
Alpine Hotel
Alpine Hotel
#4 of 10 in Cooma
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cooma Motor Lodge Motel
0.8 mi away
White Manor Motel
White Manor Motel
#2 of 10 in Cooma
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alkira Motel
Alkira Motel
#3 of 10 in Cooma
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kinross Inn
Kinross Inn
#3 of 8 in Cooma
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sovereign Inn Cooma
Sovereign Inn Cooma
#1 of 8 in Cooma
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nebula Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nebula Motel

Property: Nebula Motel
Address: 42 Bombala St, Cooma, New South Wales, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Cooma
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cooma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nebula Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nebula Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing