We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yearling Sales 2019”
Review of Coogee Legion Club

Coogee Legion Club
Ranked #23 of 117 Restaurants in Coogee
Neighborhood: Coogee
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Coogee
Reviewed February 15, 2019

Called in for dinner, what a lovely place, the food was great and the steaks were tender and cooked to perfection. Has a great view of the beach from the balcony. Only a small club but very nice with great staff.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2019

We tried this place for the first time. We had to sign in as visitors and we where made very welcome. So for our two nights stay in Coogee we ate here both nights. Pre afternoon drinks on the deck then dinner in the comfortable lounge. They had a special menu available with a good choice of mains. The four of us all took advantage of this special menu and we where not disappointed. Drinks where a good price also. We would highly recommend this place if ever visiting Coogee again.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Merg_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Love this place. Restaurant with great views, ask for a table on balcony, great food at reasonable prices. Become a member to get discounts on food and drinks.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mammasue2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

We stayed in Coogee for one night for a medical appointment. We wandered into the Legion Club and decided to stay for dinner. We sat in a covered verandah with views of the street outside and the evening ocean beyond. The food was wonderful, oysters were amazing for these inland country bumpkins and the service was fast and friendly. The atmosphere was really nice all over the club, it felt like we were in our own little club back home. We can't wait to come back for those oysters!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank RainyDayGirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

You won't get much better value for money in Coogee - or Sydney for that matter - and it comes with a balcony view that's just as good. The welcome is warm, the ambience cool and comfy, and the food is as tasty and reasonably priced as you will find in Coogee. What's more, if you sign up as a member there's money off your bill. What more could you ask for?

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coogee Legion Club also viewed

 
Coogee, Randwick
 
Coogee, Randwick
Coogee, Randwick
 

Been to Coogee Legion Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing