We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not just a restaurant”

Brasserie at Coogee Bay Hotel
Reserve with
Brasserie at Coogee Bay Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 95 Restaurants in Coogee
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Coogee
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not just a restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

During our 3 week stay in Coogee in April we must have eaten here at least 6 times, both on our own and with extended family, including a 2 year old. We were staying a few doors away so having such a great place on our doorstep was a bonus. There was great beer battered fish & chips, my personal favourite of baramundi fish, the pulled pork was to die for, huge burgers or great salads and healthy meals - such a great selection with an added 'Specials' board every day. All this and the added bonus of being able to eat in the restaurant or out in the sunshine ! Also at night the outside space is under heated shades for those chilly nights. All this with a brilliant bar added a great atmosphere whatever time of day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaytee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    56
    34
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“great service great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I just went to the coogee bay for the first time this weekend. Coming from Queensland I found the amenities amazing, right close to the beach. But my greater surprise was the food. I was expecting the usual pub grub but instead what I had was pleasantly surprising. We order the coogee platter which showcases a bit of everything and enjoyed every piece of it. Will definitely come back :) Staff on the floor were also very nice and pleasant not the usual pub staff always in a hurry and not caring about customers. Thumbs up

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A bit fawlty towers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Decent food, quite chilly inside. Service is friendly but disorganised, forgetting coffees, misunderstandings around meals. Not bad though overall.

Helpful?
Thank mrtimnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice outside dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Really nice place to grab a drink or something to eat. The beer garden/outside dining area is lovely. Depending on where you sit, there is a view across to Coogee beach.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbymac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
455 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Great beer garden & food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed our dinner here. The atmosphere is wonderful with a big sunny courtyard but still with umbrellas for shade. We sat in the non smoking section which was good. What surprised me most was the value for money, the meals were so cheap, tasty and good portions. My Caesar salad with steak for $24 was huge, on a platter! No scrimping, I loved the real pickled anchovies instead of the salted ones. Our meals for 4 only took about 20mins in peak. I spied the Cherry tomato pizza which looked very tasty. It's a big venue, after dinner you can pop into the wine store on site for a takeaway. Would return, tasty and good value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SumoDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie at Coogee Bay Hotel also viewed

 
Coogee, Randwick
 

Been to Brasserie at Coogee Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing