We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous House in gorgeous location, definitely...”
other travelers have booked this property
Coogee Beach Art House - (top level) view from Ocean Walkway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coogee Beach Art House - (top level) view from Ocean Walkway
Sunny afternoon at Coogee Beach Ocean Walkway heading south towards Maroubra Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Coogee Beach Art House - (top level) view from Ocean Walkway
Sunny afternoon at Coogee Beach
Ocean Walkway heading south towards Maroubra Beach
Balcony off gallery looking onto Pacific Ocean
Living room looking towards dining area and kitchen
Dining Room lookiing in from Kitchen
View of gallery area towards front entrance
View of Gallery looking towards the entrance
Third bedroom with two twin size beds and ocean views
View from top balcony to lower level balcony
Art Deco bathroom with full size bath and shower
Second bathroom with shower, washer and dryer
Sunrise on Coogee Beach
View for the Balcony off the living areas onto the Ocean
View of the gallery from the Ocean to back garden
Gallery entrance to the house from back garden
French style country kitchen
Early morining run on Coogee Beach
Balcony overlooking Wedding Cake Island
View if Wedding Cake Island from the balcony
Living room looking North onto the Pacific Ocean
View from Master queen bedroom
Dining area looking into the kitchen
Pergola entry to property
Back garden with bbq area
View of garden from back door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coogee, Randwick, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MLMelbour...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous House in gorgeous location, definitely stay again.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had such a wonderful time, better than a hotel. It had life and character and inspiration all over the walls. Stunning views.
If we stay in Sydney again we will try and book this place, I would live there!
Lovely owners too, could have spent all afternoon chatting over a culpa :)
Thanks for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Artwork, outlook and homely feel.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare B
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Location - What a View!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

What a fabulous apartment - with three bedrooms and two bathrooms, it suited us perfectly. We immediately felt at home. With a view of the ocean from the balcony, a short walk to the beach and shops of Coogee we could not have happier. Linda made us extremely welcome, and her prompt responses to our emails whilst we were there was very much appreciated - I could not recommend it highly enough. Clare & Martin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home, only with a view of the ocean and sun
Liked least: There was nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CFC76
Quirindi, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great views, fantastic location, huge place - highly recommended”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here with our four children, aged from 8 months to 8 years, while in Sydney for a family gathering. The location was ideally placed for walking on the beach, swimming at Wylies Baths, and letting off steam at the fantastic children's playground which lies along the ocean-side walkway that leads to downtown Coogee. As a one-time resident of the Coogee area, I knew how great the location was as soon as I saw it, especially given how hard it can be to park near the suburb's cafes and restaurants - they are an easy walk from this place.

The apartment was big enough to easily accommodate us all. The views were spectacular. I could have stayed home and looked at them all day. The kitchen was a bit small and cramped for cooking for a big group, but functional. The place looked fantastic and felt very homey. It was easy to feel comfortable and relaxed, but this has not been done at the expense of style.

My only true complaint is that the owner dropped by unannounced three days into our visit. I think it's find to meet a guest at check-in or the next few hours after that, but beyond that the guests should have a right to peaceful enjoyment. We had a lovely chat when she came, but I think privacy is important and we certainly felt 'checked up on'. A phone call asking if it would be OK would have helped, but I think when you rent a place, it's yours alone for that period unless the owner has genuine concerns.

All in all, I would highly recommend it and would return again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flinger64
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome house and location”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a lovely stay in the top floor of the house. The house was perfect for the 6 of us and had everything we needed, great having 2 bathrooms. The best part was the early morning coffee out on the balcony looking out over the ocean, spotting whales and dolphins. Coogee is a great location with a great beach. Recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, View, Weather
Liked least: Stairs on street to entrance of house - price you pay for awesome view on top floor of house
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie B
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful and wonderful home”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Lovely place where you are able to relax and enjoy having a real holiday. Any problems are addressed quickly.
Would come back again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and happy customer service.
Liked least: Had no problems
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HawksMama
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet Sydney getaway”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

The Coogee Art House Top Level is a wonderful getaway in a nice quiet corner of Sydney. Balcony has a wonderful view of the ocean. A nice barbeque is also available for use we we took advantage of.

Location is right next to Coogee Beach, which our family found to be wonderful.

The owner of the property was very responsive both prior to arrival and while we were on the ground to ensure we had a smooth stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean views / quiet road
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing