We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but Nothing Special”
Review of Coogee Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coogee Bay Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Coogee
Reviewed March 5, 2005

We stayed at the Coogee in March, 2005. The room was clean and met our needs, but seemed a lot like an American Holiday Inn despite the semi-Art Deco motif. The location is a block from the beach and half a block from the main street. The staff is courteous and helpful. But for the price I think we may have done better elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 288 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
14
Reviewed November 25, 2003

I had an opportunity to stay at the Coogee Bay Boutique in 1999. I was there on business for three glorious weeks. The only thing that could have made my visit better would have been to lengthen it. The staff was always helpful and the room was absolutely gorgeous. If I am ever fortunate enough to get back to the Sydney area, I will be sure to stay at the Boutique. Thank you again for making my visit to your lovely country so comfortable and pleasant. Cindy Delancey

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoogeeBayHotel, Community Manager at Coogee Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank camila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank daveaustralien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilaria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MReys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel Pub-Style
Coogee
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#4 of 6 in Coogee
253 reviews
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coogee Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coogee Bay Hotel

Address: 253 Coogee Bay Rd, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee > Coogee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
Price Range: $104 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coogee Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms offer a refreshing beachside option, incorporating natural timbers, soft blues and crisp white tones. Located behind the main hotel is the Boutique Wing offering stylish, modern accommodation for corporate travellers and those seeking a relaxing retreat. The Boutique Hotel offers 4 star luxury on the shores of one of Sydney's most famous beaches with competitive rates and a range of weekend packages to entice. If you're seeking 3 star affordable accommodation, our Pub style rooms, located within the main hotel building, is perfect for those wanting to be close to the action. Please note our Pub style rooms may be subject to hotel noise from the bars below and are accessed via stairs only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coogee Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Coogee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing