We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
469
311
85
17
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
469
311
85
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room great location free parking right next door sun deck sofa bed car park small kitchenette public transport your doorstep great place to stay coastal walk beach towels staff were very helpful beach front beautiful beach bus stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 908 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Overall good accommodation nice big balcony pity it hardly saw the sun. Could do with a bit of modernisation in bathroom. Very close to beach, baths, walking paths and park areas. Nice eateries close by also.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber10309598757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Climber10309598757,

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest thoughts, it is feedback such as yours that allows us to continually improve and better meet the needs of our guests.

I am happy to advise you that we are currently looking into refurbishing our bathrooms and kitchenets to further modernise our beautiful rooms. We hope to welcome you back once the refurbishment is complete to try out the new facilities.

Warm Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Coogee Sands Hotel and Apartments is a nice hotel for sightseeing and relaxing, because it is located next to the beach and has a very good traffic connection to the city. So it is very useful if you spend some days in Sydney.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad14727420824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nomad14727420824,

Thank you very much for your review, we are certainly blessed with an amazing location here at Coogee Beach!
As you mentioned public transport is an absolute dream from where we are located and makes experiencing beautiful Sydney that much easier.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Even though only a quick stay, our room was clean and comfortable with a view of Coogee Beach. Service provided by the staff at check in and check out was quick and efficient. Great location, right next to lots of eating places. Check out the Coogee Pavilion next door for great food and service.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nomad53587861981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nomad53587861981,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words and feedback, it is always a pleasure to read reviews such as yours.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Coogee.

Warm Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Easy to book online through the hotel website. Follow up emails were informative. Lots of food options close by. Minimal noise despite being close to a large establishment. Shower water very hot. Room was as described.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank T6805HPvanessac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear T6805HPvanessac,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. Food options are definitely a big perk of our amazing location, we are absolutely spoilt for choice here in Coogee.

We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

A bit on the pricey side but awesome location. The rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely nice. We asked for a late checkout and were provided one with no questions asked. The onsite parking is an awesome perk.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip23498393934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coogeesands, General Manager at Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Trip23498393934,

Thank you for your lovely review, I am so delighted to read that you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Tracy Whitelaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews