We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs some customer focussed service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Coogee
Canberra
1 review
“needs some customer focussed service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

While the hotel is great and I would stay there again. Our last experience left a lot to be desired. I'm sure the next time something similar happens (where a room become uninhabitable) staff will be more than willing to provide a higher level of service and support to guests when they need to move rooms

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Kirsten D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your invaluable feedback. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the serviced received. Please accept my apologies. I have spoken to our team regarding your comments, to ensure a similar instance does not occur in the future.

Any feedback that we receive from our guest is an opportunity for us to improve and provide our guests with high service standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, and providing you with a comfortable and relaxing stay.
Kind regards,

Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    309
    133
    49
    26
See reviews for
274
199
36
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Apartments are ideally located near beach and restaurants. Bed was comfortable - bedroom a little small for the king bed ( a queen would suffice). The food/drinks in the fridge are expensive, these could be removed as I feel there would be a lot of wastage with people not using them and they go out of date - great shops across the road for provisions. Apartments are clean and comfortable, and quiet!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank easternhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Easternhome,

On behalf of the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased to read that you found your room to be comfortable and clean. On your next stay please feel free to contact reception to have your mini bar removed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, and providing you with a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Kind regards,

Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

A pleasant, clean hotel, in a good location. Rooms tend to vary in size so check website carefully. Would have preferred an empty fridge to give us more room to store our own stuff. Bathroom a good size and shower adequate. Towels and bedding constantly replaced. We had a very happy stay there and would use it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Joy C,

On behalf of the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased to read that you found your room to be clean and enjoyed our location. On your next stay please feel free to contact reception to have your mini bar removed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, and providing you with a comfortable and relaxing stay.
Kind regards,

Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

It has taken me a while to write this review as I do not normally write reviews but feel this needs to be said.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and were appalled at how filthy the apartment was. The couch and armchairs had dirty stains all over them. There were marks on the walls and the balcony was covered in dirt and mud.

There were cockroaches on the curtains.

Woke up in the middle of the night with the bed side lamp flickering which then shot a spark from the socket.

We will not be returning to the Adina in Coogee in a hurry and will also be letting our friends know that their money would be better spent elsewhere.



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Sarah C,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

I am sorry your stay was disappointing and does not reflect on our usual high standards. I would like to discuss your stay further and find out some more information so please contact me directly on (02) 9578 6000 or jsheridan@adinahotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

awesome staff, very helpful, very knowledgeable. have stayed here for the past 4 years and have had the best service always.
The staff have gone out of the way to accommodate myself and my guests with every request and always done so with a smile on their face. would recommend Adina Coogee to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Bronwyn D,

On behalf of the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I am thrilled to read that you continue to find our team accommodating, very helpful & knowledgeable. I will ensure your comments are shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee on your next stay!
Kind regards,

Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

with easy proximity to the Prince of Wales Hospital & Coogee's wonderful & atmospheric cafes & beaches, these apartments are immaculately clean & have wonderful front desk staff. The bed is of great comfort; the kitchenette works well; the bathroom amenities are plentiful. The health & fitness is secure from public entry & well attended to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maureen & Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Maureen D,

On behalf of the team at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased to read that you have found our rooms to be immaculately clean, with comfortable beds, and our front desk team to be wonderful. I will ensure your comments are shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee on your next stay!
Kind regards,

Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuballing
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Not worth half the money I paid. Traffic noise was terrible, Bathrooms had mildew. Had to ask for clean towels TV didn't work for most of our stay
Carpet was filthy, needs a good clean Beds too soft!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Eva H,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay.

I am sorry your stay was disappointing and does not reflect on our usual high standards. I would like to discuss your stay further and find out some more information so please contact me directly on (02) 9578 6000 or jsheridan@adinahotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 6 in Coogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Address: 183 Coogee Bay Rd, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Coogee)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee > Coogee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
#4 Business Hotel in Coogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Coogee Hotel Coogee
Medina Executive Hotel Coogee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing