We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location with Views to Match”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Coogee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Lovely hotel all staff we encountered were pleasant and could not do enough to help.
The Hotel is located across a road from the super Coogee Beach, get a sea view room as the view is spectacular and you get the added benefit of a balcony which also overlooks the pool area.
Breakfast was excellent as were the rooms sure it is on the expensive side but in my view you get what you pay for and I would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Pay for a Sea View well worth the extra
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stetcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Stetcg,
Thank you for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. I am glad you enjoyed not only our beautiful location at one of Sydney's most iconic beaches, but also the comfort of our rooms, and service from our team. Thanks for sharing your experince.
Kind Regards,
Thomas Zinn
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 911 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great location and very helpful staff. Unfortunately the first room I was in was dark, cramped and noisy, looking out onto a wall. The next night I asked to be moved and was very happy with the spacious (and much quieter) room that I was given. Breakfast was fantastic. Would recommend for conferences but not necessarily for romantic getaways it was not as high quality as I would have hoped.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Kate S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad our team was able to find you a different room that suited your needs better. We continuously work on improving our product. All of our rooms have just received new beds. By May, the rooms will feature all new TVs with state of the art video on demand system and some touch up in regards to decor are under way too.
Thanks for your visit and we hope to see you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Thomas Zinn
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Excellent rooms especially the water front suites; we could spend the whole day out on the balcony just gazing at the ocean. The breakfasts are exceptional and the service is great.
Highly recommended and we stay there as often as we can

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are superb
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby_000Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Bobby_000Sydney,
Thank you for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach and sharing your experience. Indeed, the views are amazing from our Ocean View rooms, and there is so much atmosphere and activity on the beach and in the water that one can watch all day. We look forward to welcoming you back for a relaxing getaway in the future.
Kind Regards,
Thomas Zinn
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Better than average hotel on a very nice beach. Great location, with a bus stop outside the door (I did not want to learn to drive on the left.) Service is very good. Concierge is helpful. Gym was shut down, but the outdoor pool was open. Beds are just OK.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Misheidi,
Thank for for visiting us at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach during your holiday in Australia and sharing your experience about the great location and good service. We are in the last stage of replacing all beds in the hotel to ensure our guests enjoy utmost comfort. I hope you had a great holiday Down Under.
Kind Regards,
Thomas Zinn
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at this Motel last weekend - 4 adults. Parking great, check in quick, nice location and wonderful view. The rooms were not to the standard I expect for the $ and reputation of Crowne Plaza. Tiny bathroom - very claustrophobic as it steamed up terribly. 4 adults got 3 towels, two glasses, 2 mugs and only enough coffee and tea for one cup each. Beds were quite uncomfortable and the pillows really need a refresh, we had to put two in the cupboard they smelt so much.
Not saying the stay wasnt enjoyable, mainly due to helpful staff - just question the value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeM2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear AngeM2381,
Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your feedback. My apologies for the missing number of amenities in the room, I will follow up with our housekeeping team to ensure our procedures are followed. All of our rooms are in the process of getting new beds at the moment. Thanks for letting me know and we hope to see you back at Crowne Plaza in the future.
Kind Regards,
Thomas Zinn
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a recently refreshed property. During the summer months the local area is very busy (lots of food and beach). During the winter months the town is very quiet. The staff at the Crowne are accommodating. In recent years (have stayed here MULTIPLE times) the hotel has gotten much better at representing the Crowne product. I would recommend the property.

Room Tip: Tennis court view rooms are quieter than the pool view rooms. The ocean view rooms are best. Stree...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppiraino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Dear ppraino,
Thank you for returning to Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach recently and thanks for your loyalty over the years. We continuously work on improving our services and product and adjust to the changing needs of our guests, which is why your feedback is so important to us. We hope to see you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Thomas Zinn
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was on business and CBD hotels were crazy money. Hotel is nice, needs updating but great position on the beach. Cool area around the hotel for food and drinks and a great spot for a morning run. Hotel staff ar really good

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGN1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear JGN1970,
Thank you for choosing us over a CBD hotel for your recent business trip to Sydney. It might be a little extra trip to get to your appointments in the city, however the benefit of being so close to the beach and being able to re-energise after a busy day is worth while it. After all, we are closer to the airport and roads are less congested in our area, so time is made up quickly.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for sharing your thoughts.
Regards,
Thomas Zinn
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Coogee
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#4 of 6 in Coogee
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 6 in Coogee
274 reviews
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Address: 242 Arden St, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee > Coogee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
#3 Business Hotel in Coogee
Price Range: $168 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affectionately known as 'Sydney's Seaside Village', Coogee is just a few kilometres from the centre of Sydney. Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach offers panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and offers close proximity to Sydney's eastern beaches. The hotel offers a selection of 209 of modern rooms, most boasting ocean views and all featuring up-to-date amenities. All guest rooms have high-speed broadband internet, 32 inch flat screen TVs, ergonomic work station and in-house movies. Coogee is surrounded by the East Coast's most breathtaking beaches and headlands and embraces a relaxed, casual setting. Its location makes it convenient to play a round of golf at one of the many courses nearby, do a little shopping, watch the cricket at the Sydney Cricket Ground or even place a bet at the world-famous Royal Randwick racecourse. Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach’s signature restaurant, Bluesalt, is a favourite of locals and regular guests and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Boasting spectacular coastal views and ideal for family, group and corporate dining, Bluesalt enjoys a sterling reputation for quality and is one of the most popular restaurants in Coogee. Bluesalt Bar is located adjacent to Bluesalt Restaurant and is the ideal place to catch up with friends, meet for a pre-dinner drink or to hold an informal meeting. Downstairs from Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach is Oceans Bar, a stylish and chic lounge that prides itself on a superb selection of premium drinks, fresh food and a relaxing and warming atmosphere. To ensure that you remain active and refreshed while you travel, Crowne Plaza Coogee beach offers complimentary guest access to on-site tennis courts, gymnasium and large outdoor heated pool. Experience a harmonious blend of coastal living and city convenience when you book your stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Sydney
Sydney Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing