We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Nearby Hotels
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
$64
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney(Coogee)(Great Value!)
$95
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Mad Monkey Coogee Beach(Coogee)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments(Coogee)(Great Value!)
$108
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Dive Hotel(Coogee)(Great Value!)
$122
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Royal Hotel at Randwick(Randwick)(Great Value!)
$92
$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveler rating
340
431
156
46
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
431
156
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoogee beachtwo double bedspresidential suiteocean viewacross the roadocean barbuffet breakfastshower curtainbar downstairsan upgradeper daycouple of nightshotel is in a great locationgreat spotcircular quaycoastal walkpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 990 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed in room 109 last Thursday and was lovely.
Nice views.

The staffs were great: from the reception, conceige, and restaurant.

Hoping to be able to stay again soon with hubby.

Staff advise if ring direct can possibly request room or room type directly with them.

Coogee really pretty place and great bus services near by.

Deidre

Room Tip: As said in my earlier brief if you ring them directly and can request particular type of room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pallets21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Pallets21
We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. You can absolutely call us and request a particular room type or number but we will advise that its not guaranteed however will do all possible to ensure we meet your request.
We look forward to showing you more of what Coogee has to offer next time you visit Sydney.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Clean tidy hotel in a good location for beach lovers. Great swimming pool. Nice bar. Did not try the restaurant. Free wifi in lobby or internet room but that was always busy. Internet in room pricey. Comfortable beds and nice balcony with a great sea view. This is a nice hotel with some friendly staff but it lacked the personal touch that a Crowne Plaza normally offers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear nitsi
Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay. We appreciated your comments and are sorry to hear that you didn’t feel that we offered a personal touch. Please be assured that all comments are shared with our team and we will continue to work hard towards making every guests stay a great experience.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We got reasonable rates as husband has a loyalty card. Got upgraded to a wonderful room on the top floor. Breakfast is very good indeed and competitively priced. We had one evening meal which was fine. Hotel lobby was a bit noisy when they had big corporate groups in.

Room Tip: 720 is a brilliant room! The higher rooms have better view. Rooms near the "inside corner" look straight into other rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memsaabkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear memsaabkali
Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach and we're pleased we were able to upgrade you to room 720. We are fortunate enough to be located on Coogee Beach and many rooms have spectacular views. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast and dinner. We have recently introduced a two course dinner special and a seafood platter for two that you might like to consider next time you stay.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice views over coogee beach. If you like the beach, then this is for you. Read the fine print about the unexpected fees that will be added to your bill. Dining experience was enhanced by ocean views.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcilrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Mcilrath
Thank you for posting a review after your recent stay. I’m sorry to hear that you felt charges were added to your account without your knowledge. This was unintentional and we will reconsider our signage as you enter the hotel carpark to ensure our charges are clearly posted.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fairly simple, a little tired and a bit overpriced, but hey thats Sydney. What you also get is one of the best locations for a family holiday - anywhere! The breakfasts were particularly good - except one - where a well know visiting A League soccer team took up most of the restaurant because they didn't want to sit with each other - they also took over the pool. lucky we had the beach.

Room Tip: ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmgmainridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear rmgmainridge
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach for your family holiday. We do have a great location and we’re pleased to hear that you got to enjoy Coogee Beach. I appreciate your comments with regards to breakfast and acknowledge that perhaps we could make this experience better for our guests.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews