We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Coogee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Early check in after overnight flight appreciated. Great location right by beach and nice cafes nearby. Lovely sun rise from my balcony and room bathed in sunshine. Helpful friendly staff. Didn't try pool or restaurant so can't comment on those.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank CJAJ351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear CJAJ351

Thank you for reviewing Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach after your recent stay. It doesn’t matter whether you are on business or leisure; you can appreciate the wonderful sunrise each morning that we're fortunate enough to be able to enjoy from our Ocean View rooms.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Sydney.

Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 911 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just got back from our stay at the Crowne Plaza Coogee and wanted everyone to know that we highly recommend staying there. We wanted to stay somewhere nice for our 5 year wedding anniversary and after all the positive feedback I had read on Trip Adviser, I thought we would give it a go.
I booked the hotel online and mentioned that it was our anniversary in the hope they could make our stay extra special. When we arrived we got a warm welcome from a staff member who happened to be walking past us. The employee who check us in (at approximately, 4pm 3rd November), was exceptional. She was very warm and friendly and had a beautiful smile. She told us that we had been upgraded.
They upgraded us to a beautiful ocean view room. The views were amazing. The room was clean and modern. With a nice size balcony to sit back and take in the views.
About 10 after getting into our room, there was a knock on the door. Another employee presented us with some chocolates and a hand written card congratulating us on our anniversary. A beautiful touch!
The hotel is in a great location. Across the road from the beach with great cafes and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.
I just wanted to thank the Crowne Plaza Coogee for really making our day special. I will defiantly recommend staying here and look forward to staying here again in the future. :)

Room Tip: Choose a ocean view room. Views to die for!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear LCotte

Thank you; we could not ask for a better review. We all enjoyed reading your review this morning and sharing with the wider group. The teams really do strive to make every guest stay exceptional, whether that is by providing great service, a clean well thought out room or recognizing that it’s a special occasion. Add this to a great location and it makes for a great weekend away.

We hope to see you for your 6th anniversary!

Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

For the third year in a row, I have used thus venue for our business AGM. A great venue, location comfortable rooms and helpful staff.

My only complaint why no bundy rum in the downstairs bar?

Will we be back next year ... Yes

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear John R

Thank you for acknowledging our great venue, location and helpful staff.

We would love to have you back next year and whilst I admit that we don’t stock Bundy rum in the downstairs bar we do in the main hotel bar. Feel free to ask any of the staff and they will gladly serve you your rum of choice in either bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back in 2013!

Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great place to stay - waking to the sound of crashing waves - lovely walks along the coast - quick trip into the city - lovely cafes and restaurants within walking distance.
The Sculpture by the sea exhibition was on between Bondi and Tamarama beach - you can walk one way and catch the bus the other

Room Tip: ask for a seaside room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreat851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Andrea T

Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We’re pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy ‘Sculpture By The Sea’; a yearly event right on our doorstep. The coastal walk is also a wonderful experience and can be enjoyed anytime of the year.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and we hope to see you again in Coogee.

Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Ok the position of this hotel would make it stand out even if it was below average but as its well above it is a perfect choice for any stay leisure or business.
We stayed on vacation and found the Crown Plaza Coogee Beach the ideal location for not only Coogee and Bondi beaches but also easy access to Sydney City center and Circular Quay with transport (bus) right outside the hotel.
Views from the room can only be described as stunning and together with very helpful staff this made for a very enjoyable 6 night stay.
Not the cheapest hotel in the area but they do have some very good packages, we had a good deal with a 5 night or more stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear ourgar

Thank you for reviewing Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach and most especially for acknowledging our fantastic beachside location that is close to the city yet still retaining a village feel. Right now we have a ‘Time For You’ package for couples and families to make the most of our great location throughout the Summer period.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel regularly over the past 12 months for business and it is certainly one of the best hotels in the Coogee Bay area. Very friendly service on arrival (always) and well appointed rooms with all the usual amenities you would expect. Great fo rany type of stay and great location for walks around the Coogee Bay area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prado123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geritsk, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Prado123

Thank you for choosing to stay with us regularly over the past 12 months. We tend to be biased about how great Coogee is so it’s even better when acknowledged by others. At the moment we are experiencing warm days with many taking advantage of the coastal walks and beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Sydney.

Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here every tear for business conference. We always book them because of convenience, central location and service. Staff are polite, service is prompt and in room service is quick. Parking is easy, great location walk at the beach in the morning. Downside- the gym should be improved, very small and only 4machines?.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemini060909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geritsk, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear gemini060909

Thank you for your review of Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach, we’re delighted that you have chosen to spend time with us again recently. We sincerely appreciate your comments and in particular with regards to the gym. Feedback such as yours is helpful when we consider improvements to our product.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Kate Gerits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Coogee
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#4 of 6 in Coogee
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 6 in Coogee
274 reviews
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney

Address: 242 Arden St, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee > Coogee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
#3 Business Hotel in Coogee
Price Range: $168 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affectionately known as 'Sydney's Seaside Village', Coogee is just a few kilometres from the centre of Sydney. Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach offers panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean and offers close proximity to Sydney's eastern beaches. The hotel offers a selection of 209 of modern rooms, most boasting ocean views and all featuring up-to-date amenities. All guest rooms have high-speed broadband internet, 32 inch flat screen TVs, ergonomic work station and in-house movies. Coogee is surrounded by the East Coast's most breathtaking beaches and headlands and embraces a relaxed, casual setting. Its location makes it convenient to play a round of golf at one of the many courses nearby, do a little shopping, watch the cricket at the Sydney Cricket Ground or even place a bet at the world-famous Royal Randwick racecourse. Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach’s signature restaurant, Bluesalt, is a favourite of locals and regular guests and is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Boasting spectacular coastal views and ideal for family, group and corporate dining, Bluesalt enjoys a sterling reputation for quality and is one of the most popular restaurants in Coogee. Bluesalt Bar is located adjacent to Bluesalt Restaurant and is the ideal place to catch up with friends, meet for a pre-dinner drink or to hold an informal meeting. Downstairs from Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach is Oceans Bar, a stylish and chic lounge that prides itself on a superb selection of premium drinks, fresh food and a relaxing and warming atmosphere. To ensure that you remain active and refreshed while you travel, Crowne Plaza Coogee beach offers complimentary guest access to on-site tennis courts, gymnasium and large outdoor heated pool. Experience a harmonious blend of coastal living and city convenience when you book your stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Sydney
Sydney Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing