We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome comfortable great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AeA The Coogee View
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in a 2BR apt with huge balcony and gorgeous view. It was impeccably clean. Couches and beds were very comfortable and exactly as advertised. Bus to Sydney stops at doorstep. It is right on beautiful Coogie Beach. Kitchen is fully equipped. We loved everything about it and were very glad we chose it. We could enjoy the beach and the lovely town of Coogie, but could be in Sydney with an easy bus ride. It was awesome and worth the money !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEAManagement, Guest Relations Manager at AeA The Coogee View, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Firstly, let me thank you for leaving us this review. As a brand, customer service is paramount, so your feedback is vital. Further, our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read the feedback provided by previous guests before booking their own accommodation.

We are so glad to hear how much you loved your stay with us! Thank you for pointing out how clean and comfortable our apartments are. We work together with our Housekeeping Staff to ensure our apartments are kept to a very high standard. We do also pride ourselves on supplying larger than normal apartment sizes and this includes having very large balconies, providing our guests with a true home away from home.

Our kitchen and laundries are fully equipped so thank you for pointing this out! We do boast the perfect location, north facing and right on Coogee beach. We are so glad you loved everything about your stay with us!

Please feel free to contact us direct to make your next booking and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for AeA The Coogee View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 70 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Photos in the hotel website look great but in fact it is totally different. Hair dryer not working, the sofa got red wine spot, the wall has a big repainting mark, the outdoor furniture is so dirty that we have to clean it before we can enjoy the balcony. I have booked the deluxe room but I cannot find where is the "deluxe" at all.

Weekend is quite noisy from the nearby pub and lots of flight keep flying over our hotel at night. But the hotel does come with a great view if you have booked your room in the correct side.

Overall i will not come back to this hotel and will not recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Only book the room which facing the beach. Go somewhere else if no beach view available.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SzeCMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEAManagement, Guest Relations Manager at AeA The Coogee View, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Firstly, let me thank you for leaving us this review, as our guest feedback is the most essential part of constantly improving our business.

Thank you for pointing out our amazing views of the beach and Coogee. We do offer different types of views from different apartments and these are all described on our website.

I apologise that you had some issues with your apartment. We do work together with our Housekeeping staff to ensure all facets of the apartment are up to scratch. However, on occasion, things are missed and we do rely on our guests’ feedback to get them rectified. We have spare blow driers and furniture on site, and if our guests notify us of a problem, we are more often than not, able to rectify the problem immediately. I apologise for the inconvenience caused.

I would also like to apologise that you found the apartment noisy. Coogee boasts a vibrant beach side atmosphere, a stone’s throw away from restaurants, shops and the beach. We find most of our guests enjoy being a part of this atmosphere but I do apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. We do also have double glazed windows and we usually receive feedback that our apartments do offer a nice quiet escape when needed. However, after your feedback I will notify our General Manager and we will investigate the matter further.

Please feel free to contact us directly to discuss this matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Disappointed to book a "luxury apartment" as a surprise for my girls weekend away to find nothing like what the pictures showed. Towel rail in shower fell down, broken recliner that didn't close, neat and clean but absolutely nothing like the pictures. I would have gladly paid twice as much if I knew what it actually looked like

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorz5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra D, Public Relations Manager at AeA The Coogee View, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Firstly, let me thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. As a brand, our focus is on customer service so we are always glad to hear what you enjoyed about your stay and areas where we might improve.

It is good to hear that you found the apartment neat and clean as we do work together with our housekeeping staff to ensure all apartments are maintained immaculately. However, I am sorry to hear you didn’t find the apartment up to the standard you expected of it. We do have a maintenance team on standby, so had you informed reception of the towel rail and recliner, we would have been able to rectify this for you immediately.

I apologise that you didn’t have an experience here that is truly indicative of our brand. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this matter further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Wonderful view of the beach and ocean for my family from the country! Ideally located to eateries and great walking tracks along the beach and around the coastline of the area of Coogee. The apartments were of great size and comfort and met our family's needs. Beds / Pillows comfy, Parking was tight and secure , but with competent drivers in our family this was not an issue. A few little housekeeping issues which were passed on to Management, (which by the way were excellent to deal with....thank you to Mark and your lovely receptionist who was most helpful). We would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra D, Public Relations Manager at AeA The Coogee View, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hi Gemma S! Our guests always tell us how helpful it is to read the feedback of past guests, so we’d like to thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! As a brand, our focus is on customer service, so we always like to hear what you really enjoyed and where we might improve.

Thank you for pointing out the wonderful coastal walks around Coogee, which includes the famous Coogee to Bondi walk. This is a very popular activity for guests and residents alike, so we are glad you got to experience it. You are also quite right, we are ideally located, surrounded by an abundance of places to eat, drink and socialise!

Thank you for also pointing out the uniquely large size of our apartments and letting everyone know it was comfortable for your family. You are also correct in relation to parking; we do offer secure parking to all of our guests, included in the room rate. We also offer secure visitor parking for visitors of our guests!

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this feedback, we are so glad to hear you will definitely stay again and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom beach view apartment No. 601 in the Coogee View complex for 4 nights and found the apartment very spacious, clean and comfortably appointed. The bedrooms and bathrooms are a good size and the lounge, dining and kitchen had fabulous views out over wonderful Coogee Beach and park. Our apartment had a huge balcony and although on the first floor was not noisy. The apartments are very centrally located close to the main shopping streets which have a large number of excellent hotels, cafes and restaurants. Coogee offers a great place to stay with the walk to Bondi Beach, great beaches and parks and outside the door of the apartment complex you can catch the the 373 bus to Circular Quay and 372 bus to Central Station. We also had a parking place in the underground carpark. We highly recommend the Barzura Cafe/Resturant/Bar just between the Coogee View and the Coogee Surfclub for great food and atmosphere. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The apartments with balconies on the beach side are really worth the extra money for the stunning vi...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maggiemaeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra D, Public Relations Manager at AeA The Coogee View, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Please let me thank you for leaving us this great review. Our guests often tell us it is really helpful to see past guests’ feedback prior to booking their own accommodation, so we are always eager to hear how you enjoyed your stay and where we might improve.

Thank you for pointing out how spacious, clean and comfortably appointed our apartments are. We do offer uniquely large apartments in an attempt to provide our guests with a true home away from home. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your large balcony and that you found the apartment quiet, regardless of its first floor position.

You are quite right, our apartments are centrally located surrounded by restaurants, cafes and bars. You can also enjoy the spectacular Coogee to Bondi walk and the award winning beaches and parks, all at your doorstep!

We do have a bus stop just outside, which makes it easy to get to other parts of our amazing city. Thank you for also pointing out we have a secure underground car park for our guests, with one parking spot included in the room rate. We also offer visitor parking for the visitors of our guests.

Thanks again for this great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had a three night stay with the family and booked two rooms. Wonderful views of beach and spacious rooms. Friendly receptionist on arrival although there was no car space numbered and we were advised to park in visitor area which kept us worried we would come back to no parking spaces over weekend. One room key didnt work but receptionist fixed it promptly.
Have stayed here on several occasions and cannot fault the wonderful location, closest to beach and nearby restaurants and coffee shops, buses.
A few negatives this time. There was an adults only movie playing on the tv when we walked in which my seven yr old described as 'disgusting'. The ensuite shower was dirty on wall, had hair in bath and chunk of soap scum on soap holder. Obviously the shower curtain was drawn because someone couldnt be bothered to actually clean. The coffee cups had chips out of several and the stove top appeared smudgy looking. To top it off we actually found an old pair of mens underpants in the cupboard with the spare blankets, very off putting! The patio door and a bedroom window had been left open the rainy night before and the floor and window sill were soaked in our second room.
Will stay again for the convenient location but at this price we really expected more. Please check housekeepers work, seems like they have free reign or severe absentmindness!

Room Tip: Beach view rooms have fabulous views. Some late night revellers noise in lower/ arden st units. Hand...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra D, Public Relations and Marketing Executive at AeA The Coogee View, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Firstly, I’d like to thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. Often guests tell us how helpful it is to read past guests’ comments before booking their own visit and we are always eager to hear how you liked the apartment and where we might improve.

We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the views of the beach and our uniquely oversized apartments. You are quite right; we do have the perfect location in Coogee surrounded by the beach, restaurants and coffee shops.

I apologise that you found an adults only movie playing on the TV upon your arrival. We do not subscribe to any adults only channels and we only ever leave the TV to play either a music channel or a children’s channel, so I’m not sure how this occurred. We leave the TV on as we find many of our guests have trouble getting the TV and Foxtel started so, leaving it on when a guest is due to arrive, is usually appreciated. However, after your feedback we will be looking into the channels we allow and ensuring this procedure is done more rigidly.

I would also like to apologise for the issues regarding the cleanliness of the apartment. I can assure you this is not usual practice here at AeA The Coogee View. I have already informed my General Manager and we will be investigating this matter immediately. Our Housekeepers are normally very careful and are often complimented on their abilities, so I apologise that this was not the case on this occasion.

Please feel free to contact us to discuss this matter further. We are glad you would choose to stay with us again. When you do decide to return, please contact us directly and we will ensure you have an experience that is truer to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in the 3 bedroom deluxe beach view apartment. We arrived outside of business hours on a public holiday and the keys were in the safe, as promised. The room was spacious; (lounge/dining area, small kitchen, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms), and the view from the balcony was magnificent.

The location was perfect, the beach at the doorstep, buses, and plenty of eateries within walking distance, which were open late every night.

My only complaint would be the airconditioning. It turned itself off and didn't really cool the room down enough. I would have liked some ceiling fans to supplement the airconditioning.

We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzieq20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra D, Public Relations Manager at AeA The Coogee View, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you very much for leaving us this review! Often guests tell us how helpful it is to read the comments made on Trip Advisor by past guests, so we are always excited to hear how you liked the apartment and where we might improve.

Thanks for pointing out how perfect our location is, right on the beach surrounded by amazing places to dine and socialise. You are quite right, there are buses right outside, which makes it easy to access other parts of this beautiful city!

I apologise you felt the air-conditioning was not quite cool enough. We are currently looking into a new system that doesn’t turn off as often but remains friendly to the environment. I will be suggesting the ceiling fans to my General Manager as another alternative, so thank you very much for this feedback.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coogee hotels
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee Sydney
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Dive Hotel
Dive Hotel
#4 of 6 in Coogee
248 reviews
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 6 in Coogee
273 reviews
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel Pub-Style
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AeA The Coogee View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AeA The Coogee View

Address: 56 Carr St, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee > Coogee
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Coogee
Price Range: $161 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AeA The Coogee View 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your AeA The Coogee View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing