We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Shopping Cantre”

Westfield Chatswood
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Chatswood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Westfield Chatswood is located on Sydney’s affluent North Shore, approximately 11 kilometres from the CBD. Conveniently situated with easy reach of Chatswood train station, a major bus interchange and the Pacific Highway. Westfield Chatswood is home to some of Australia’s favourite retailers including Myer, Target, Coles, Hoyts and ALDI as well as a host of other retailers including approximately 75 apparel, footwear and accessories stores including Zara, Top Shop, H&M and Uniqlo.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Chatswood shopping centre is huge and what ever you would want to buy you'd be able to get it there. - Lots of yummy restaurants too.

1  Thank fromsydwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! W Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day! e strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Westfield Chatswood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"shopping centre"
in 12 reviews
"popular stores"
in 2 reviews
"asian food"
in 4 reviews
"one stop shopping"
in 2 reviews
"charging station"
in 2 reviews
"cafes and restaurants"
in 2 reviews
"close proximity"
in 2 reviews
"big mall"
in 2 reviews
"plenty of food outlets"
in 2 reviews
"eating options"
in 2 reviews
"modern shopping"
in 2 reviews
"food court"
in 6 reviews
"train station"
in 3 reviews
"great shopping"
in 4 reviews
"free parking"
in 3 reviews
"the ground floor"
in 2 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Some good shops, some top end, occupy this big shopping mall. Many coffee shops and restaurants operate here. Parking is available.

Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Teresa , thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (02) 9412 1555 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

This is brilliant! The Hawkers Lane is a great collection of exotic Asian eating establishments with Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese and other Southeast Asian food. There is excitement and has a great vibe.

2  Thank geotech522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Hello, We agree, we think Hawkers lane is brilliant too! What else would you like to see in centre? Thank you very much for your kind review, we hope to see you soon. Westfield Chatswood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

I have been shopping and eating here since it was built in the mid 80s over the years they have done a lot to improve the complex. The latest renos now a few years old are very good especially the Hawkers lane food market. There are good retail outlets and lots of food options to satisfy all and fresh produce in the lower level. Parking like everywhere in Sydney can be a challenge at times especially on the weekend.

Thank benandmuffin247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thanks for the helpful review. It sounds like you really enjoy the centre and would like to see a less challenging parking experience. If you would like to tell us more about what you would like to see that could turn a visit to Westfield Chatswood into a five star experience, please feel free to phone us on 9412 1555. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

The Westfield in Chatswood isn’t the first that I visited, but found it the most difficult to navigate. Warringah Mall was a pure nightmare during the reconstruction, but now it is clear-cut. The shop in Bondi Junction is my favorite, but probably just because that one is that I know best. In Chatswood despite the plenty of information sometimes I don’t know, which street I arrived to.
There are countless shops, mostly middle range or cheaper ones. Like Myer, Aldi, Target, H&M, etc. 271 retailers are trying to sell their staff with more or less success.
Nothing extraordinary about this shopping mall, but successfully acts as an entertainment center as well, due to the lots of restaurants, the possibility of window shopping and the exciting movies.
Dining is one of the funs. Asian food lovers can choose from 15 places. The Hoyts cinema is showing 17 different movies on this week. For your convenience, there is free Wi-Fi (that isn’t a big deal anymore), portable phone chargers and electric vehicle charging station. Obviously, they keep abreast of the times

Thank stinkwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield-AUNZ, Manager at Westfield Chatswood, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review. We strive to provide our customers with a 5 star experience, so please reach out to us on 9412 1555 with you comments or suggestions. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westfield Chatswood also viewed

Chatswood, Willoughby
 
Chatswood, Willoughby
 

Been to Westfield Chatswood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing