We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Italian food”

Terrazza Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 231 Restaurants in Chatswood
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The restaurant is slightly hidden and off the main Victoria Avenue so you won't notice it when you are looking at the many restaurants along this street. You will come across it if you are visiting the Concourse where the concert hall, theatre and a library is. Terrazza is one of the few restaurants and cafés within the Concourse.
It was my first dinner experience in Terrazza and I must say I liked what I had. The spaghetti Vongole which was my main dish was really tasty with the pasta cooked al dente just the way I like it. I also tasted the spaghetti Marinara and the pizza prosciutto e fungi which my friends were having and they tasted really good to.
You can choose to seat indoors, or outdoors for less formality. Service is excellent, and if you meet the manager he is so humorous he will make you feel so comfortable and allay your expectations of the food even before you have ordered them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    45
    35
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is your authentic Italian restaurant with flavours that you can just tell are fresh and delicious.
You have to try their melt in your mouth gnocchi.
We have never had anything so delicious our lives. Yum.
Even the pizzas are fantastic and full of flavour.
Loved the nutella pizzas too :))

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItalianGal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food service and value”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We come here fairly frequently, and recently brought our friends here who we're very impressed. Service is great, pizza delicious and a great ambience

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lignocaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“First class food and service”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were visiting the theatre and was looking for somewhere to eat , and came across this place just across the square . What a good find . Was greeted by the owner Daniel a very friendly guy , nothing was too much trouble , served by Fabio the waiter who also was incredibly friendly and polite . The food was very very good , spaghetti vongvole , ravioli and the tiramisu was to to die for , folks this is a must visit place , just wish I lived here so it could be my local restaurant , top marks to you all . Everything was perfect from the word go

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aristo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent service and delcious pizza”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were attending a play at the Concourse Theatre last night and looked around for a quick meal beforehand. Terrazza is very close by and the "wood fired pizzas" sign caught our eye. We were quickly ushered to our table and the waiter ascertained we were going to a play, so assured us our meal would come quickly. We were not disappointed. Water and wine were brought immediately and food soon after. We chose a 'Suprema' pizza and rocket salad to share - both really delicious - and we enjoyed excellent coffee before going on our way to the theatre in plenty of time. Throughout the meal the service was attentive and efficient without being over the top. We would highly recommend this cafe, especially for a pre-theatre meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

Chatswood, Willoughby
Chatswood, Willoughby
 
Chatswood, Willoughby
 
Chatswood, Willoughby
 

Been to Terrazza Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing