We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cessnock Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Lodge(Pokolbin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
274
68
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
68
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandhunter valleywonderful hostswithin walking distancewine tourovernight stoprooms were spotlessgreat place to staylarge showerstay there againchristmas lightsconcert weekendnothing is too muchspa roomfamily roomcooked breakfastshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 352 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed at this great little motel a week ago to join the thousands who flocked to see Bruce Springsteen at Hope Estate. It seemed like everyone else in the motel that weekend was there for the same reason. For location it couldn't be faulted. A bus to the concert arrived outside the door and delivered us home afterwards. The hosts were great - friendly, obliging and cooked excellent scrambled eggs. Beds were nice and firm and our bathroom (access friendly) was enormous and had obviously had a bit spent on refurbishment. There is quite a bit of traffic noise but it was muffled by the aircon and didn't trouble us much. I would recommend this for a great central location to explore the Hunter, and I'd definitely stay again. Particular thanks to Celeste for very speedily posting to us items that we'd left behind. Definitely above and beyond!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at the Cessnock Motel for two nights. It was the only accommodation we managed to get for the weekend that Bruce Springsteen was at the Hunter Valley. I thought you can survive anything for two days.

The Cessnock Motel turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. The service was great, friendly and very helpful. We were made to feel very welcomed. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Spent a night here after booking it on Wotif.com. Owner not in at time of arrival. Cleaner/housekeeper checked us and she couldn't be more friendly or helpful. She rang owner to enquire where is the best to go for a trip in Hunter Valley. After day out, the owner came to us and again she was wonderfully helpful and friendly. She offered if we would like to have breakfast by the pool area. The whole stay was relaxed and the owners Celeste and Burnt (sorry re spellings), were very nice and made our stay special. The rooms were fresh and clean, Good value for money. Just one small thing, although my daughter and I slept really well, my husband couldn't as on a main road and the traffic is heavy, but apart from that we would recommend this place :)

Room Tip: Try not to get one nearest the pool as that is nearest the main road... room 18 or 19, sorry can't remember
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaHDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The service that you receive when you enter this motel is a 10 out of 10 they go out of their way to help you any way they can . The rooms are very clean and tidy , the pool beautiful to swim in , the motel is waking distance to shopping centre and some food outlets would stay again .

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tctd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Excellent find, we went to Hunter valley to watch hunters and collectors on sat night, My friends wife found the accommodation in the last minutes, there was four of us in the room which was very clean and modern inside. Celeste the owner of the motel along with her Husband where excellent nothing was a problem Breakfast was ready for us sat& sun morning as ordered,The pool was very clean and overall excellent accommodation.. Ron MON DAVE TRACEY...

Room Tip: great motel.................
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews