We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further”
Review of Cessnock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cessnock Motel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cessnock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Cessnock Motel was recommended to our unit by a local. After staying it proves always do research and ask people who have local knowledge. Some reviews on this sight describe their room as "Immaculate". Now that we stayed there I agree and can say that apart from immaculate one can see the attention to detail which the lovely owners put into not just the rooms but the whole complex and fresh cooked breakfast. I cannot remember when I received a Motel breakfast delivered to my room when the scrambled eggs were still steaming hot! We stayed for Business but now at least we know a place in the Hunter which is central to everything and at least if it's a rainy day, you won't mind staying in the room due to it's cleanliness and comfort. Thank you Celest.

Room Tip: Just ask the owner what you would like and they are very accommadating to all their customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Humph-rey-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 306 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Immaculate motel rooms modernized and renovated to a high standard, Safe car parking. Charming very knowledgeable hosts who have in depth professional experience in 5 star hotels and cuisine and who therefore offer 'inside tips', great referrals and advice about touring The Hunter Valley. Breakfasts superb. Every referral for restaurants, wine tours and shopping from the owners was superb. Highly recommend, and we will return when back in Australia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent a night at this lovely motel as we were attending a bridal weekend in the Hunter.
Celeste is a lovely friendly host.
We enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast delivered to our room.
The room was very clean, and surprisingly quiet , easy walk to fast food restaurant.
and you can stay one night don't have to pay min 2 nights .
We will stay again .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demi292292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Only needing one night in Cessnock for a sporting event the Cessnock Motel was perfect for us, good price, clean and comfortable rooms, lovely hosts, no minimal stays of two nights, easy to get to....If you are not wanting to pay $500 plus for a stay in the vineyards this place is very close to them being on the Pokolbin side of Cessnock, it was booked out on the weekend we stayed and it didn't surprise me at all.
Breakfast in the morning was very good and was brought to your room nice and hot..or there's maccas across the road..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellietia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Having not stayed in Cessnock before, I was not sure what to expect. I chose this motel for its reviews and was not at all disappointed. We had drove down from Coffs Harbour and been on the road for about 6 hours due to road works and traffic hold ups. We felt welcomed by Celeste - one of the owners of the motel. She was knowledgeable and friendly, and one could tell that she loved her job. The rooms was extremely clean, functional and most importantly, the bed was very comfortable. My husband and I have different tastes in pillows and we were both accommodated. Thank you Celeste and Bernd for your hospitality. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at Cessnock Motel with 3 friends. The receptionist was very accommodating with our late arrival and gave some great tips about what to do in the area.

The room was very cosy, great showers and very well located. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmela_G980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Comfortable rooms with excellent bathroom, clean and tidy. well cooked and hearty breakfast bought to rooms at chosen time. Hotel within walking distance of main street, good dining to be found at Royal Oak Hotel on Sydney end of main street, 12 minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kay-and-david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cessnock
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
0.4 mi away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Cessnock
351 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
1.6 mi away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
0.6 mi away
Cumberland Motor Inn
Cumberland Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Cessnock
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cessnock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cessnock Motel

Address: 13 Allandale Rd, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Cessnock
Price Range: $92 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cessnock Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Cessnock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cessnock Motel Australia - Greater Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing