We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wine Country Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cessnock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed there during Christmas- Boxing Day, so we did not expect much because everyhing were closed during the festive season but we received an exceptional service. The continental breakfast was very generous. The room was very clean especially the bed, linen and the bathroom. The air-condition is a bit noisy. Good location, surrounded by stores like Big W, Woolworths and Cessnock Supporters Club.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ezra-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 368 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

Staff were great from booking too chatting too helping could not do enough to help.
Location was great as we were up to have a look at wedding venue in the Hunter Valley and it was 10 mins away.
The room was ok but the bed was not very comfortable. The carpet had some marks on it and the room could do with a good dust.
Over all ok for the price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APFBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I had the best experience here on New Year's Eve. When we arrived the young woman at the desk was extremely helpful telling us about the wineries, and recommending restaurants, one of which we decided to book for dinner, as they had a free shuttle service that picks you up.
We were literally running about 5 minutes late and when we came down to catch our shuttle, apparently it had only waited a few minutes and then left. (The driver did not know our last name otherwise reception would have notified us.)
Not knowing how we were going to get to dinner, the man at reception, Graham, said he would be okay to leave the desk for a few minutes and give us a ride. We could not thank him enough for this, as it would have been too late to get a cab (and expensive.)
It is actions like this that make all the difference in the world. Thank you Graham, and the rest of the staff here for going out of your way!

Room Tip: Our room was spotlessly clean; there is also free wi-fi and free guest laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilFlatFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Overall the stay here was good- came for 2 nights; it was clean and quiet, and in a good location. At this hotel, you are in the middle of Cessnock, which means you can walk to shops and restaurants, but it is a drive to the vineyards. The continental breakfast was also nice. The only issue was a leaking toilet that left a perpetual puddle on the bathroom floor... but that was really the only problem.

While not advertised on their webiste, they have a partnership with Anytime Fitness around the corner, so you can use that gym for a fee if you want to work out. Or, 10 mins walk away there is a public pool that is less than $4 to use, and quite a large size.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonianAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Finding accommodation that allows a one night (only) stay in the Hunter Valley is virtually impossible so I was pleased to find this hotel with a very reasonable one night rate, and is located only 15 minutes from the centre of the Hunter Valley wine country.

The room we stayed in was cosy with air conditioning and a reasonably sized fridge (important for those cheese purchases). It was nice to have a couch and coffee table to sit at instead of just a bed.

Would recommend to travellers who need clean and comfortable accommodation without frills.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneycar0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed here last Saturday night as we were going to a concert in the vineyards. Good location, as it is next door to a very good club. Room 202 was excellent as it had a double lounge and tv, plus a bed with tv. Room not large but comfortable. Only down side to staying was that the price went up 100 dollars due to the concert. 245 for a bed without breakfast in Cessnock is a little steep. However, the Club which is less than a minute across the parking lot is good. We all had bacon (lots), 2eggs, grilled tomatoes, toast and coffee (latte) for 13 dollars. Great value. Would stay here again, but would try and book in advance to keep price down.

Room Tip: Rom 202 excellent. Comes with 2 sweater lounge and it's own television.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downunder2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed here for two nights before we headed to Cypress Lakes Resort and the beds were very comfortable. We should have stayed longer. The lady at the front desk was very welcoming and it was very clean and easy. The rooms were very clean and nice and room service was great. It's a quiet location and in the heart of all the main stores, coles, woolworths, big w, target. easy to walk around. Right next door is a lovely hotel for dinner and drinks and very convenient. I would definatley book my stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: There are only two levels, but Im guessing level 2 would be the best (where we stayed) higher up fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cessnock
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
7 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
2 mi away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
0.4 mi away
Cessnock Motel
Cessnock Motel
#1 of 16 in Cessnock
325 reviews
4.9 mi away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Motor Inn

Address: 5 Darwin St, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Cessnock
Price Range: $86 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wine Country Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wine Country Motor Inn is located in the heart of the Cessnock CBD just five minutes to the wineries, offering guests the best of both worlds. The convenience and quality of a city property whilst being in close proximity to the renowned Hunter Valley Vineyards as well as the spectacular Hunter Valley Gardens. The Wine Country Motor Inn is delighted to be able to offer one night stays. In fact Wedding Guest accommodation is our specialty (not available on concert or event weekends). We have many great packages on offer, designed to suit all budgets for all major concert weekends and events held in the Vineyards and local area. The Wine Country Motor Inn has fifty rooms, all with modern, elegant décor. We have King, Queen, Twin and Special Access rooms available. All rooms are non-smoking and serviced daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wine Country Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cessnock
Cessnock Best Western
Wine Country Motor Inn Cessnock, Australia - Greater Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing