We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My extended family and I, adults and children, stayed in a poolside cabin/vila. Spotlessly clean, great kitchen, massive fridge, only meters to the pool (almost directly at our door). The children were occupied and right under our noses and easy to supervise. The pool is perfect for the adults too! Cheap cheap for what is provided. I will most certainly stay here again on my next trip to the Hunter Valley. I loved t and cannot identify a single negative aspect. Thankyou

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaeheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 282 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Great stay clean safe freindly place to stay in the Hunter.Close to all the attractions and wineries.Cheap and simple.Can sleep here for many days.Why be locked up in a motel room.Excellent family tourist park.The Hunter Valley garden Christmas lights at this time of year are amazing!!!!!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jessy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Clean cabin, everything worked, friendly staff. Replaced a broken tv with a brand new one within 20mins of reporting it.

wants 200 characters but have no more to say except excellent cheap place to stay close to everything

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daznsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Located on the edge of Cessnock with a range of vineyards, restaurants and tourist amenities a few km away. Good accessible sites both grass and paved, clean amenities, well equipped camp kitchen, two large pools with one suitable for small children. Restaurant was closed Monday and Tuesday but there are plenty to choose from nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GACASydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were told we were getting an upgrade but it was more like a downgrade. the cabin was very very old, we were 2 ladies so we needed separate beds. My friend slept on the sofa which was so old it had springs sticking into her all night. The fridge was loud all night kept turning off and on. The cabin was very very old. I have stayed at a lot of the big 4's and most are really good but this one was awful, no value for money here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndipindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our overnight stay at Valley Vineyard was very pleasant..surrounded by beautiful views and grapes surrounding your site. The facilities are very clean and for a rainy day you could play Pool, have a coffee, make a pizza in the wood fire Pizza oven or just chat in the lounge. The park is clean has vines surrounding all sites which makes you feel you are experiencing a vineyard stay.
Staff at reception were helpful and very welcoming. A very quiet private park .
We look forward to returning for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice caravan park with great amenities, great cooking area, swimming pool and kids area. A great spot to stop whilst in the Hunter Valley region. Some fantastic wineries close by and whilst we were there the opera was on,a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cessnock
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
2.5 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
0.9 mi away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Cessnock
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
25.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie
Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie
#1 of 1 in Mannering Park
287 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley

Address: 137 Mount View Rd, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Cessnock
Price Range: $75 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley's central location provides you with the perfect base to explore the vineyards, cheese factories, chocolate shops, galleries, Hunter Valley Gardens, restaurants, historical villages of Wollombi and Morpeth and much more. We offer a variety of accommodation options to suit all tastes and budgets from poolside villas to budget cabins and a number of caravan and camping sites. There is so much to see and do in the Hunter Valley Wine Country, making Active Holidays BIG4 Hunter Valley the perfect holiday destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley Cessnock, Australia - Greater Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing