We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible, don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley
Killarney Vale
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible, don't stay here”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were told we were getting an upgrade but it was more like a downgrade. the cabin was very very old, we were 2 ladies so we needed separate beds. My friend slept on the sofa which was so old it had springs sticking into her all night. The fridge was loud all night kept turning off and on. The cabin was very very old. I have stayed at a lot of the big 4's and most are really good but this one was awful, no value for money here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndipindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    101
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
95
91
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our overnight stay at Valley Vineyard was very pleasant..surrounded by beautiful views and grapes surrounding your site. The facilities are very clean and for a rainy day you could play Pool, have a coffee, make a pizza in the wood fire Pizza oven or just chat in the lounge. The park is clean has vines surrounding all sites which makes you feel you are experiencing a vineyard stay.
Staff at reception were helpful and very welcoming. A very quiet private park .
We look forward to returning for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice caravan park with great amenities, great cooking area, swimming pool and kids area. A great spot to stop whilst in the Hunter Valley region. Some fantastic wineries close by and whilst we were there the opera was on,a nice bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We only had one night and our first visit to the Hunter Valley Region. The park was well placed to explore the region and will return to explore more and definitely consider staying here again. The ammenties block was lovely and bright, clean and modern. Well done. Sights rather ordinary but the vines between when covered in vines could look lovely. Maybe next time we will come when the vines have leaves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highlight24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed only 1 night at hunter valley before we process to our next destination which is nelson bay. Everything is just perfect! Except for the rainy weather all day long when we were at hunter valley. So we stayed in our cozy little cabin most of the time while praying the rain would be stop. Our cabin was facing a little water pond where you can saw probably 1-2 ducks swimming at some times. I just love the view of it.

This park was just lovely. The cabin are clean and big enough for a family of five. Friendly and helpful staffs too. They even have washing machine and dryer machine too. A clean and complete kitchen for a quick lunch or dinner if you decided to cook for your own. Excellent facilities. Just a short drive to all the wonderful vineyards and also the nearest town. We still managed to done our shopping at the coles! Overall, it's just a wonderful stay at the BIG4 Valley Vineyard Tourist Park. I just love hunter valley!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msiatravel_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurieton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The park itself is in a nice area of Cessnock however the van site slabs are rather small. Great in fine weather but when it rains the water tends to lie around near the van sites and on the pathways. This place has a fabulous camp kitchen. Office staff are friendly and helpful especially if you would like a tour of the vineyards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfSeniors68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We love this park, it is the third time we have stayed here, lovely outlook, excellent shady caravan sites, cabins are also good. close to shopping centre (drive or ride bike) and vineyards. Excellent facilities, nice staff. On-site Thai restaurant s lovely, excellent food, very reasonably priced, nice friendly staff. A previous comment said restaurant was very tired looking, who cares, food and service are more important and we give them ticks for both. We recommend this park to everyone.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddieDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cessnock
0.9 mi away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Cessnock
329 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kirkton Park Hotel Hunter Valley
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
1.0 mi away
Hunter Valley Motel
Hunter Valley Motel
#12 of 16 in Cessnock
45 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley

Property: Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley
Address: 137 Mount View Rd, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Cessnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley's central location provides you with the perfect base to explore the vineyards, cheese factories, chocolate shops, galleries, Hunter Valley Gardens, restaurants, historical villages of Wollombi and Morpeth and much more. We offer a variety of accommodation options to suit all tastes and budgets from poolside villas to budget cabins and a number of caravan and camping sites. There is so much to see and do in the Hunter Valley Wine Country, making Active Holidays BIG4 Hunter Valley the perfect holiday destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley Cessnock, Australia - Greater Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing