We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stopover for the Hunter Valley Wine Region”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Aldinga Beach
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stopover for the Hunter Valley Wine Region”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very friendly staff very clean facilities, would definitely recommend and certainly stay again. Ideal location to make basecamp and tour all the Cellar Doors of the Hunter Valley Wine Region. Overall great experience, Phitan.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrilliantBlend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    93
    35
    18
    9
See reviews for
83
82
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

5.30pm Friday (6th July 2012) evening my husband reported to female office person on duty(office still open) that there was pooh all over the male toilet block floor, 6.15pm office closed, toilet uncleaned. He cleaned it up!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tassie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

As often is the case, reality falls short of photos on the internet. The cottages are beginning to show their age and the decor is now quite dated. However, given the high cost of accomodation in the Hunter Valley these cottages probably represent reasonable value. The following should be noted: the cottages have only one three seater lounge (ours was lumpy) in the living area, cooking facilities are very basic, this includes a small benchtop oven with two hot plates on top.There is no ironing board or iron, the bathroom is very small and easily floods from the shallow shower recess. Two tv's are advertised, however the tv in the main bedroom is an old small anlogue tv with rabbit ears perched on an odd looking wooden pedestal. The small digital tv for the living area is located high on a wall closer to the ktichen area and cannot be swivelled around to face the lounge.The tiled floor area in our cottage was grotty and there were piles of dead ants in places including around the microwave oven on the bench top area. The exterior walls of the cabins are made from some type of flexible board rendered to resemble concrete or stone. However, the boards are thin and allow the cabin to heat up quickly, our cabin became uncomfortably warm on a 25 degree day. There is air conditioning in the living area, but the cooling effect does not extend to the bedrooms. We did enjoy our stay in the holiday park, the swimming pool is great and the large bouncing air cushion was a lot of fun, but the accommodation fell short of expectations.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

08:45.... Planned Easter egg hunt ....Hold off kids till then only to find out it was run 15 mins earlier.. Over half of the kids in the park missed out .... Unhappy , very unorganized BIG 4 FAMILY PARK!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robneilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Highlights here are the big swimming pools and spa which have a nice grassed area around them, plus a shallow area for the little ones. Also the big jumping pillow was great as well.

The park is a little out of town, which is great for a bit of quiet, however means a car trip anywhere. Some of the roads internally in the park are gravel only (probably 50/50), but still fine for the kids to ride their bikes around on.

The cabins were a little dated, but still clean and well maintained. AC in our room a tad noise and hard to get a good cooling balance going, but certainly not a big issue. The cabins all sort of face each other and there aren't any trees around them, so you feel a bit out there.

Great for a short stop, not a top of the line park, but quite comfortable. At our time of stay the park was fairly full, but was great to see plenty of friendly fellow travellers around the place.

Room Tip: Don't forget to try out the Thai restaurant attached to the main office. Was great food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neartheblowhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Westayed here for this (2012) Kurri Kurri Nostalgia festival & where rather impressed despite not having high hopes. After being in the car for hours, the friendly staff & spa were great. The suprising clenliness and higher than 'ya usual big four' standard of accomadations will see my partner & I back here soon. Would make a great base for exploring the region.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed in a Merlot Cabin which looked tired from the outside, but had been renovated inside, was clean and quite comfortable for two adults on a two night stay. There was very little storage, and although the cabin is set up for four guests, it would have been very crowded under those circumstances. The bathroom in particular is very small. We chose to stay in a cabin rather than hotel/motel because we like to do our own cooking, but were disappointed by the lack of cooking utensils - especially when similar cabins elsewhere on our trip had been very well equipped for self-catering. The Park is located away from the city centre, so walking to shops and restaurants is not possible.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rechargexyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cessnock
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
0.9 mi away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Cessnock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.9 mi away
Potters Hotel & Brewery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
2.5 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
25.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie
Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie
#1 of 1 in Mannering Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley

Property: Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley
Address: 137 Mount View Rd, Cessnock, New South Wales 2325, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Cessnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley's central location provides you with the perfect base to explore the vineyards, cheese factories, chocolate shops, galleries, Hunter Valley Gardens, restaurants, historical villages of Wollombi and Morpeth and much more. We offer a variety of accommodation options to suit all tastes and budgets from poolside villas to budget cabins and a number of caravan and camping sites. There is so much to see and do in the Hunter Valley Wine Country, making Active Holidays BIG4 Hunter Valley the perfect holiday destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingenia Holidays Hunter Valley Cessnock, Australia - Greater Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing