We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini world in one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bankstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago. The parking area was easy to get to, and since the travelodge is with the sports club, they even have a shuttle to trolley you to the main foyer if you wait at the bus seat near each stairwell. The ladies at reception were more than helpful, smiled and did their job. Very happy.
As a group of friends we were able to get interconnecting rooms which was a bonus living up to their service and rooms were clean, neat and accommodating. No problems at all with heating, kettle bedding etc. And loved the glass lifts, the eateries in a hidden world behind trees and a fish pond within the club. It.s one of those places where you don't need to leave the vicinity for the night and could enjoy the club itself. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Upon entering the car park, try to keep driving until you find the closest access point to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceania72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful feedback in relation to your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and the service that we provide and the team is delighted with the positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,246 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed here as part off family weekend. Check in was easy and not a problem. Had a room on level 5. Starting to get frustrated with this new sensation of hotels pushing two smaller beds together and calling it a king. It is still two beds with a gap down the middle for crying out loud! The room.....simple but ticks the boxes. Nice hot shower, climate control, Internet access etc. The hotel is part of the Bankstown Sporties Club and there is a wealth of dining opportunities to be had at reasonable prices.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Nathaen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Nathaen,
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. As a “Top Contributor” on Trip Advisor we recognise that you are well travelled and appreciate your opinion. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I will never recommend this hotel at all to anybody. I was check in to this hotel as it was on my company corporate recommended. When I check in on 7th Aug at about 0915pm the lady(fat lady with blonde hair) who was manning the reception was sitting in the room facing the reception with her legs on anothe chair with the heater facing her hugely engross with her book she was reading. I had to call three times for attention before she stand from her chair and could see no smile rather annoyed that I disrupt her comfort of reading her book. She was trying as fast she could to 'get rid" of me and giving the breakfast coupon...........
Breakfast was horriable, the pancake machine was malfunction and time and time again need to get attention from two ladies who manning a group of 30 odd people having breakfast.
Horriable stay to say least. The reception people need some training on customer service!!! especially "service with a smile". Even the cab driver who was driving me to the airport on 10th Aug said he heard alot about this hotel crap service. Please refrain from staying in this hotel. This is first time writing a review so you can imagine my agony staying in this hotel for three night.
Ganesan - Singapore

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ganesan081263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Ganesan,
Firstly, Welcome to Trip advisor! We are delighted that you have chosen our hotel for your first review and we hope that you continue to use and enjoy this fantastic feedback platform into the future. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the shortfall in service delivery that you experienced on arrival. The woman that you mention in your review was heavily pregnant at the time and was only able to stand for short periods however there is certainly no excuse for anything short of a warm welcoming smile on arrival and helpful personalised customer service which we pride ourselves on here at the Travelodge. As a direct result of your comments we have been able to source a raised chair for the reception desk to assist our team member with comfort and provide seamless service delivery for our guests. The adjoining sports club own and operate all of the wonderful restaurants and entertainment facilities within the venue. I have passed on your comments in relation to your experience and have checked that the much loved pancake machine is now fully operational.

It was disappointing that we did not have an opportunity to address any of these comments whilst you were staying with us. We have a fantastic team at the Travelodge and we pride ourselves on service recovery as mistakes do sometimes happen however it is the way in which we as customer service professionals respond to these issues that set us apart from the rest. When travelling in the future I encourage you to speak to a member of the Management team in whichever hotel you choose to stay at to ensure that your experience is the very best that it can be.

Again, welcome to Tripadvisor and good luck with your future reviews.

Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our family stay at Travelodge Bankstown roughly twice per year. We all love it. We had a wonderful surprise this trip to find Monkey Mania which entertained the kids (aged 7, 9, 12 and 14) for at least 2 hours. I cannot fault our stay. The food in the Sports Club downstairs is excellent. We ate at Greenfield Station but there is also Platform 1, the Chinese restaurant, Rainforest cafe and the Piazza with its varied offerings. The room was clean and tidy. All the staff I encountered were wonderful. The kids just love wandering through the rainforest and watching the fish. Another highlight is always the gelato and the most beautiful cakes they have in the Piazza. Kids love the "wonkavator" (glass elevator that goes through the glass roof like in Willy Wonka). Definitely recommended for a family.

Room Tip: For a big family like ours, ask for an interconnecting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We are delighted that you have discovered our newest addition in the form of “Monkey Mania” and that the kids have given it the seal of approval. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards,
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The room was fairly standard but roomy and light. Bed was comfortable.

The couple in the next room began a loud argument at 3am but the noise was not too loud until they began to bang on the walls. This argument continued the next day but was well handled by the Hotel Security.

The door staff of the Club in the entrance can be quite abrupt if you cross one of their many rules. I came in one day wearing a hat and they almost jumped on me. It was quite a shock.

Overall a pleasant stay and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CabanSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whilst our guests reap the benefit of the hotels close proximity to the many restaurant and leisure facilities that the Bankstown Sport Club provides, we must respect and comply by the clubs rules and obligations as a licensed venue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The location is good if travelling by yourself. Don't need to go out into Bankstown for dinner, as you can eat at the Casino. There is a microwave in the room, if you just want to heat up a meal from the supermarket. Highly recommend the Travelodge. Close to Padstow & Airport

Room Tip: If you have trouble sleeping at night, make sure you get a room on greater than the 5th Floor. Othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellieJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed from 30.May - 02 June for Business training in Sydney. Location is outclass for banks town suburb , 5 mins walk to train station. Big sports club situtated in the property. Rooms are very small . It was $185 per night charged for just a room only. In this price you can stay closer to city.
Breakfast was not good, you can try perhaps outside the market area of the hotel.
My friend accompanied me was sleeping inside the room and house keeping entered without permission, although it was informed that we will check out late! Reception lady appologized alot , she was very courtioues , but the reason to remaind here that others PLEASE DOUBLE CHECK.
Ample of parking spaces around.
Final say, Good property - highly overpriced .

Room Tip: Parking is cheap accross the road as well, check before you park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAMID84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed the hotel. The hotel pricing is driven by demand and rates fluctuate accordingly. For future reviewers we would appreciate if quality issues with the breakfast could be more specific so that we can pass the feedback onto the Bankstown Sports Club who operate the buffet breakfast. There is also a café located in the club which makes breakfast cooked to order. I apologise for you being disturbed prior to your departure time, I have followed this up with our Executive Housekeeper and feel confident that we will not see a reoccurrence in the future.

Regards,
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bankstown
2.4 mi away
Rydges Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown
#2 of 2 in Bass Hill
281 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
71 reviews
6.7 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
7.1 mi away
Mantra Parramatta
Mantra Parramatta
#5 of 12 in Parramatta
1,504 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney

Address: 8 Greenfield Pde | Cnr Mona St & Greenfield Parade, Bankstown, New South Wales 2200, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bankstown
Price Range: $98 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bankstown Travel Lodge
Travelodge Bankstown
Travel Lodge Bankstown
Bankstown Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing