We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very basic but the best buffet brekkie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Cranbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very basic but the best buffet brekkie”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is very basic:
---no fridge
---no microwave
when you check in they swipe $100 from your credit card for incidentals even though there's none to break in the room & the money will be sitting there for 1 week before you can access it. full buffet breakfast which is the best, & parking are available for purchase. the bed is very comfortable, heating is good & shower is very strong...this hotel for me is not worth $135 per night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers4159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    66
    28
    15
    4
See reviews for
22
34
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

This is a very basic venue. Accommodation is average. Service is very good. Buffet breakfast is rubbish. Dinner is ok but pricier than it should be. WiFi is terrible and not as advertised. This hotel is worth $120au per night maximum.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VoodooPhoenix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband during a business trip. The hallway areas were dimly lit with a random armchair or two with loose red or blue upholstery. A bit dingie looking.
The room was clean but basic. Our room had no wardrobe, just a wood panelled area about a metre wide with a few coat hangers. An ironing board and iron were leaning against the wall next to the desk. Hmmm.
The bathroom looked very nice with a clear glass vanity top, however the narrow shower partition allowed so much water onto the floor that the mat was saturated.
Our stay included breakfast which was quite good, with a reasonable variety of food available. Staff were very nice too.
Ok for an overnight stay when you're passing through.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Moschi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The staff here are amazing
We found accomadation close to hospital
After checking in and directed to the hsptl we found our relative
Upon returning to the reception the staff asked about our relative
AMAZING with all their other guests
We had dinner in the restaurant
Reasonable wines but beautiful food and sensational staff again
I think we will be back but would not consider any other accomadation

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lynpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

A business type hotel with well appointed rooms with free Wi-Fi for the business traveler.
Onsite parking
Good onsite restaurant with a good choice of well cooked meals.
Right opposite a major shopping centre with cinemas.
Seems to attract the business traveler along with bus loads of international tourists

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelforsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed here while I was working across the street at Dandenong Plaza.

Staff were really nice who were always helpful although check out was a long process. The pre auth on my credit card was returned on my day of departure which I was greatful for.

The room was a hotel style room which was small although plenty for what I needed. It was clean and comfortable.

My only complaint is that the passage is so noisy. You can here everyone walking past and everyone speaking which was frustrating when you want an early night for work the following day.

Car parking was easy and it was appreciated that I could leave my car on the day of arrival and departure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirboo North, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The room is small and needs a few minor repairs The beds were comfy and the shower hot The rooms are nothing flash The breakfast was FANTASTIC All staff were EXCELLENT Would recommend to all that only needed a bed for the night and a good breakfast Bus stop right out side Large shopping centre across the road

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
29 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
0.2 mi away
Punthill Dandenong
Punthill Dandenong
#3 of 7 in Dandenong
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Dandenong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Dandenong

Property: Ramada Encore Dandenong
Address: 50 - 52 McCrae St, Dandenong, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Dandenong 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dandenong
Dandenong Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing