We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Shepparton, Australia
1 review
“Not coming back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Staffs were friendly, good location. Paper thin wall, you can hear every single conversation from your neighbour or people outside of your room. Terrible pillow, didn't sleep well at all! I will not be staying in this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic8235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    63
    27
    15
    3
See reviews for
21
31
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed overnight to attend a business meeting the next day. Room very basic, and certainly nothing special, however it was clean, and the bed was very comfy. A reading lamp on both sides of the bed would be helpful. Looked like there had been one at some stage. Reception was very friendly and helpful, and check in quick. If you drive to this hotel, pull up in front of the roller door on the right hand side. They will open it for you when you check in. Had a good nights sleep, and never heard a sound. Breakfast was typical buffet, but quite OK. I would stay there again

Room Tip: Room was on the south side, looking out at a courtyard. No traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppcp19792015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice location in the center of Dandenong, just opposite the mall. Private (closed-door) car park with lots of spaces. Room was fine, interesting bathroom. Some of the shared areas look a bit shabby and the breakfast is pricey, but there's really nothing wrong with staying here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank steigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Bridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Friendly front desk, We stayed 2 night. The location is good.The room was nice and modern, but a little cramped. Bathroom had all glass sink and vanity, all glass shower big enough for two. But the toilet was a little close to the wall on one side. Thin walls, the 2nd night there another room had a baby and you could hear every time the baby was up. Internet cable plug in was on the desk behind the TV, so if you were using your computer on the desk you could be blocking the view of the TV for any body else in the room with you. Also the space between the bed and desk was a little close, and I hit my shin on the bed frame going by it. Had off street parking with a gate that was locked at night. Across street from shopping mall with large food court and anything else you could need. No frig, but a will cooler. No cooking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was there for one night , room was very dirty and dusty , cleaners didn't look good at all , they we're look like domastick cleaners , hotel is good with nice rooms , cleanness of room was very bad . Good price for the room , but I expected to provide better services

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrubcsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dandenong hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I am writing this review while spending my second night at this hotel. When we checked in, we had a very attentive reception staff that would process our room quickly. Thank you. Unlike what some others have commented, we found the place wonderful. The room is spacious for us and our 3 luggage bags (we have a 3 week trip in Tasmania and Victoria. The bed is comfortable and we found the room clean. There is really nothing to complain about. Our room has a full mirror just outside the bathroom. Breakfast was plenty with hot meals that was more than what we usually would have and expected. The location was great with shopping just across a small 2 lane road. There is ample parking but I would suggest that the sign is painted brighter as it is just pass the bus stop in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillLearning50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed for one night as we had to attend a nearby function. Both of us were surprised to find such a lovely looking hotel in the area. The big advantage is that the Dandenong shopping centre is just across the road and the station would only be 5 minutes’ walk. We found the staff to be very attentive and friendly. The rooms were clean, bed was clean and comfortable and there was a modern and spacious bathroom. The room wasn’t large but we were only there to sleep so it suited the purpose. The only problem we found was that there were holes in the plaster next to our bedside table and they looked like they had been there for some time. A buffet breakfast was included in the price. Not a huge variety but still plenty to choose from to satisfy us both. Parking was secure and free. Overall, was a good experience and good value for money ($120 for the night including parking and breakfast). If the need arose to stay in that area again, then I would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
2.1 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
7.9 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.2 mi away
Punthill Dandenong
Punthill Dandenong
#3 of 6 in Dandenong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Dandenong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Dandenong

Property: Ramada Encore Dandenong
Address: 50 - 52 McCrae St, Dandenong, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Dandenong 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dandenong
Dandenong Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing