We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is included”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well located and easy access. Shopping centre across the road. Includes full buffet breakfast each day. And secure parking is also included. That is all I have to say, but there is a 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Dandenong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 141 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

In complex there are only 2 smoking rooms, large open sliding door to roof garden- rooms are small, beds very comfortable, no full length mirror- only the one in bathroom over vanity. Walls are not sound proof- could pretty much hear the people in next room. Room was clean, the reception staff and restaurant staff really very helpful and very friendly, no request was too much, great breakfast downstairs restaurant, and café/bar open all day, great for relaxing and entertaining, free internet, well equipped gym. The fridge in our room was the size of a very small microwave, pretty useless really. Inhouse secure parking, cinemas across the road, and large shopping plaza across the road, very central. A bit pricey compared to melb city, but will stay here again for locality, House maids should be seen and not heard - very loud/talkative talking/yelling to each other from one end of corridor to the other........some people[me] like to sleep past 7am when on holiday.

Room Tip: 3rd level seems to be a good choice. A/Conditioning/heating control if not working, must see recepti...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uschi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed with the family of 3 kids for 2 nights. Booked 2 rooms in the 2nd floor (204 and 205) ideal for a family. Called reservations (Sandra) to double check based on the reviews and she said everything is confirmed and she was going to leave the key to a common door so we will have more privacy and security (not on my request). But, when we went there, the rooms were given to someone else (a sports team ??) and we were given 2 adjacent rooms on another floor. We were really disappointed, but had no other option as it was too late.
Then we had to ask to change the bedding as they were not clean. Sadeep did a good job there.
Also, Rick was very professional in the initial booking. Location is convenient but not the best for safety. Bathrooms were clean and functional and hot water was working. But, overall room facilities were not up to 4 star. Will think twice next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guestCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent traveller I was astounded at the value for money here !!
Excellent location for business in the centre of Dandenong with bus stop across the road and in the centre of the shopping strips.
Housekeeping was spotlessly clean , amenities were great , beds were comfortable and breakfast was well above the rating with many choices and that of very high standard food. The staff are a credit to the hotel all very assertive on our stay and I would highly recommend this hotel ...Will be back

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyzafletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed for two nights this week and was very impressed.
Room was clean and had all you need. Staff were very friendly, and as I got the bed and breakfast special, I thought it was outstanding value for the money.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janisinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Comfortable and convenient right in the centre of Dandenong. 5 minutes walk from the railway station and 5 minutes walk from the market. Directly opposite a large shopping centre and Picture Theatre.Also just around the corner from the RSL Club.
Just a nice place with very friendly and helpful staff, I was especially fond of Steve at the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyS39_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for 1 night while travelling through Melbourne. The actual location is quite far from the CBD, but within Dandendong it's actually quite convenient as it is located just across the street from a shopping centre. Parking is convenient as it is off the street, check-in was quick and easy. The room is very clean, comfortable and modern. The bed was also very comfortable and quite big. The bathroom is also very modern and nice, and overall it was a comfortable and great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
118 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
29 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quest Narre Warren
Quest Narre Warren
#1 of 1 in Narre Warren
185 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Dandenong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Dandenong

Address: 50 - 52 McCrae St, Dandenong, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Price Range: $85 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Dandenong 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dandenong
Dandenong Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing