We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hard to believe Accor Hotels would be involved with such a low standard ,of accommodation. Holes in bedspread. 'Ensuite' was as if taken from an obsolete ship and put in corner of the bedroom. We have always had great rooms with Accor Hotels and this one turned out to be a real shock.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Grady-Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F1-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dandenong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations
Our sincere apologies for the holes on the bedspread.We have recently employed some new housekeeping staff who had overlooked the qualilty of the bed linen.
Hotel is getting a refurb in July
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Dandenong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

The cleanliness and the location of the hotel was ok. The rooms are only basic, but that's what you'd expect for the price. I was a little disappointed with the fact that you couldn't get in at all between 10am and 12pm. Normally a hotel is always open, and sometimes you can get your room earlier in the day if it's ready. Not here. Neither I nor my wife slept very well. It was rather cold and so if we wanted to heat up the room during the night, we had to turn on the aircon, which made quite a bit of noise. The thing I liked the least was the fact that there was no shower curtain. So when you had a shower, the floor and to an extend the toilet got very wet. That was very annoying.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank screenBonnellsBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F1-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong.
I will share your comments with our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our hotel is getting a refurb in July.Rooms will get a fresh modern look
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We paid $316 for four nights, which was great value. Very clean hotel, very kind staff, everything comfortable and working. You get what you pay for and a little more but don't expect luxury. The location isn't perfect for getting jnto Melbourne and enjoying Dandenong - it's a good half hour walk to the train station - so not great for travellers without cars. But there's free parking at the station and hotel if you're driving.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F1-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Dandenong. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I will never stay in an Accor Hotel again after this experience. Only stayed as we needed to be in Dandenong and were nearly broke. Bathroom like a boat cabin - all plastic with hair in the shower sink yuk. Bed was terrible - lumpy pillow & only one, mattress wet under a plastic protector with a single bed above the head. No-one to contact as we arrived at 11pm and had to check-in electronically. Double-charged us then took over a week to refund us. Tried to resolve with the manager who was rude and has NO customer service ability whatsoever. Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fastfret72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F1-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dandenong. A staff memeber is available after hours to ensure smooth operation of the hotel after our reception closes at 10pm.
Sorry that you got charged for a booking that you had already paid for.It was an honest mistake by reception staff .Since you had called the hotel at 11pm when the incident happened we refunded you at 7am the next day when reception opened.Wish you had mentioned your issues regarding the room at that time.Our after hours staff memeber would have been happy to change your room so you could get a good nights sleep
Please accept sincere apologies
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I traveled to Melbourne for business and was conducting all of my meetings over two days in the Noble Park area. With not many accommodation options, I noticed this Ibis-branded hotel and thought that it would be sufficient.

While the price is indeed very cheap (as you'd expect from a 'Budget' hotel), I can honestly say that I have stayed in backpacker hostels that were nicer for a lesser price!!

The rooms feel like jail cells - horrible carpet (mine was stained), a window that only opens a few inches and looks out onto a grey wall, a tiny TV practically chained to the wall, terribly uncomfortable bunk beds, one fluorescent light, a tiny bathroom elevated from the room with the toilet and shower that wasn't overly clean.... Oh, and you have to pay $2 for a toiletry pack with soap, shampoo and conditioner.

In saying all of this, the staff were absolutely lovely - very friendly, happy and courteous. However I would NEVER stay there again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F1-Dandenong, General Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Dandenong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations
At ibis budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Hotel is getting a refurb in July .Rooms will get a fresh modern look
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I could not believe it when I arrived to find that the there was not a refrigerator or coffee/tea making facilities in the room. It is misleading not to mention this in your brochures etc. The bathroom was sub-standard, the shower screen and rail was missing and the bathroom was filthy with little bits of toilet paper etc on the floor. I travel extensively around Victoria for my work and always stay at budget accommodation but have never experienced anything like this.
I was very disappointed and will never stay at an Ibis facility again.
Ian Marshall

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Isabell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F1-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear Mr Marshall
At ibis budget we provide essential comfort for a good nights sleep.Our rooms are not advertised to have fridge kettle or microwaves because they don't have them.The room you were provided was a disable room and they don't have shower screens for a reason.You would have only been given this room if you requested a ground floor room on arrival and no other rooms were available on the ground floor.We are sorry that housekeeping overlooked the cleanliness of the bathroom.We are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible so please let reception know of any issues that may arise.If you need any info before booking our hotel please call us and our friendly staff will help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth_archer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
F1-Dandenong, Manager at Ibis Budget Dandenong, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
1.6 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
29 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Comfort Inn Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
141 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
0.3 mi away
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
#4 of 5 in Dandenong
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Dandenong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Dandenong

Address: 185 - 193 Princes Hwy | Cnr. Edgewood Road, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Price Range: $54 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Dandenong 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Princes Highway, 1km from the centre of Dandenong,local shops,restaurants and train station.Clean and cosy rooms,featuring television,air-conditioning,clock radio and a private en-suite bathroom.Slide into supercomfy bedding and enjoy a happy sleep without breaking your budget!Queen room,Queen/Bunk room and Twin room.Disabled access rooms also available.At ibis budget,you can come and go as you like around the clock.For your convenience, an arrival kiosk is located at the front of the hotel to check-in or access a room after hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Budget Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing