We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better location than you think”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“better location than you think”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

stayed in late May, being from Gippsland it was a gr8 sleeping point from the CBD and home to stay over after a night out at the theatre,clean quiet and comfortable....would definitely stay again for same purpose

Room Tip: ask for ground floor if you cant handle stairs, however it is only a double storey property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsrnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased you had such a pleasant stay, very nice to hear, we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.
Thanks

Natalie - FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    17
    22
    26
See reviews for
35
24
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Would never stay here again or recommend anyone else to.. Our room had not been cleaned after previous people left spoke to staff & they really didn't care.. Have rang manager for 3 weeks straight and still nothing was done.. Not good enough the place is an absolute joke n I will be telling everyone I know never to go there

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad Y, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
HI Connie,

I can only aplogise for a stay that was clearly less then acceptable, at the time of check in when you enetered the room, did you inform the staff regarding the state of the room at the time, if so you should of been moved straight away into another clean room which is our policy, we are only to happy for guests to change rooms if required, where I can assure you your stay would have been a much more enjoyable experience, as sometimes miss communication can happen between cleaning staff and the front office on rare occassions, I am not sure what staff you dealt with but if you remeber their names I can have a discussion with them regarding your issues. I encourage you to return and try again for a much more pleasant experience, I am happy to offer some compensation should you wish to call me in person as no one has passed this information onto me at handover, as I just started last week as the FOM, I can try to rectify this issue by offering discounted accommodation should you stay again in the future.
Kind regards,

Natalie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dandenong hotels

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The motel was wonderful, we had a beautiful room with 2 beds and a spa. It was nice and tidy and everything was perfect.
The staff was very friendly and took good care of us. The food was spectacular especially the steak.
Definetely will stay here again

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny3763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your experience via trip advisor. It is encouraging to read that my team does everything with a smile and little fuss and I will share your positive comment with them. Your recommendation is also greatly appreciated as it still is the best form of advertising. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Muhammad Yousaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Had to travel to Dandenong for work and was booked to stay at the "Comfort Inn" the place looked really good n the web site, and advertised they had all the mod cons. I checked in and made my way to my room. As I entered the room I "admired" the decorations hanging from the light fittings. It must have taken that spider several days to create such a large cob web. I managed to get rid of it with the duster that the cleaner had thoughtfully left in my room. I flicked on the TV and tried to find my favourite Foxtel channel, sorry only free to air TV in my room. But I didn't really need it I was going to catch up with friends for dinner so I thought I would have a shower. Lucky there was a drain in the middle of the bathroom because there was more water on the bathroom floor than in the shower. Looking down I noticed a rather fancy drain cover, but blocked with hair,Not mine I'm bald! On my way out I stopped at reception and asked if every room had Foxtel and was told that every room did, and told how to find it. Great I do have it just had to know how to find it. Went to dinner and headed back to my room. I turned on the telly followed the instructions to get Foxtel, no luck, rang reception the lady on the desk said she would have to call me back in five minutes she had guests, fair enough, when she rang back she asked why I wanted to watch Foxtel and someone would be over in five minutes. Half an hour later I got knock at the door and I was told by the member of staff "Brother you ain't got Foxtel" and he sauntered off. I thought oh well at least I could use the free WIFI. I rang reception to get the code for the free WIFI. Obviously I don't understand how free WIFI works. Reception informed me that to access the free WIFI I needed to pay a $10 dollar non refundable deposit. Um that's not how free works where I come from. I wouldn't recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent patronage and for your time to provide feedback. I was concerned to read about your disappointed stay and this most certainly does not reflect the high standard we aim for. If you would kindly contact me via email: manager@comfortdandenong.com.au or phone 61 3 9706 8611. Sincerely, Muhammad Yousaf General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korumburra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay and relax. The bed were comfy and the room clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I'll definitely stay again. I recommend staying here if you need a great hotel to rest for the night. The prices are just right. No complaints!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experience via trip advisor which I will share with my team. Hopefully you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Muhammad Yousaf General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My second time here at Comfort inn with my daughter,same very friendly and helpful staff and professional service. The restaurant meals were very nice, relaxing atmosphere. I be back here again on my next return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty and repeat visits. Great to know that we deliver and it is more than our central location that keeps you coming back. We hope to be able to see you soon for another wonderful time in Dandenong Melbourne.
Sincerely,
Muhammad Yousaf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I am a woman that travels around the state on business. I usually stay at 5 star hotels but since our company had some budget cuts I now must stay 3-3.5 star properties.

Thinking the worst I didn't expect much from a 3.5 star property but I was pleasantly surprised at the Comfort Inn Dandenong. I chose to upgrade my room type to an executive room....WOW this was better than most 5 star rooms I have stayed in!

The room was very clean and housekeeping girls went out of their way to find me some personal toiletries that I had forgotten to pack.

Back to the room, it was huge, it was clean and it was extremely comfortable. I enjoyed my spa bath after work each day and even went to the little gym they have near the pool which was perfect. The bed was so comfortable I just didn't want to get out of it in the mornings.

I only ate at the restaurant once during my 4 day stay and it was was very reasonable and affordable. Most of my meals I ordered through room service and i was not disappointed with the quality.

The location was perfect being close to all my clients in the area. Off street parking was easy secure and free.

The staff just couldn't do enough to make my stay enjoyable.

Comfort Inn Dandenong...You converted me and I will be back!!!!!

Room Tip: Guys ask for room 301 its awesome! I don't know what the other rooms look like but 301is perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marry Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muhammad Y, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your review and for highlighting what an outstanding service my team. Delighted to know that this was a great start to stay at 3.5 star hotel after budget cut of your company. Your recommendation is also greatly appreciated as it still is the best form of advertising. Thank you again.Sincerely, Muhammad Yousaf General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
112 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
#4 of 5 in Dandenong
24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Punthill Dandenong
Punthill Dandenong
#3 of 7 in Dandenong
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dandenong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dandenong

Property: Comfort Inn Dandenong
Address: 124-126 Princes Hwy, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Dandenong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are currently doing renovation to our property, all rooms and facilities will be upgraded to modern style and technology. We are planning to finish our renovation by Dec 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing