We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“super never again”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

we stay there in feb 2012 we book two rooms for my family it looks nice on the inter net but when we arrive it had a yucky smell to the building ,the pool had flooties on it ,but so hot that day we still got in to cool off but never went under but when went home we got sick me and my husband,food well had one meal would not recommend food.
NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN SHOULD BE CLEAN UP OR CLOSE DOWN

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sal191919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Sal

First of all thank you for your review on Comfort Inn Dandenong
My name is Prabath and I am the manager at the property.
I have decided to write a response to you review as you stayed on February 2012, since then we have done lot of renovations and refurbishments to property to update. We have taken in to consideration of many of our customer’s feedback and changed our rooms and facilities, some of the work still ongoing and we are planning to complete by mid December. Therefore I would like to apologise for your bad experience and I guarantee your next stay will be a completely different from previous one. Please do not hesitate to contact me on 03 9706 8611 if you wish to stay again.

Again thank you for your feedback

Kind Regards

Prabath Kottegoda
General Manager
Comfort Inn Dandenong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    17
    22
    26
See reviews for
35
24
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked a room with my wife last week and this hotel looks totally different . My room had brand new furniture ,carpets and paints .Our stay was made pleasant by the curtious and friendly attitude of Front office staff . I keep on coming back to this motel for the value of money and facilities that it offers.

Its location is very handy just on near the tollway to city and near to dandenong city . I would strongly recomend any who loves the peace and value for money .

I dearly loved the big bathroom size and spa this motel rooms posses .

RogersAAA

Room Tip: Ask for special on the executive rooms which have large size bathrooms with spa and couches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear RogersAAA

Thank you for your review, recently we have started renovation of the whole hotel, I am sure you got one of the recently renovated rooms. We at Comfort Inn Dandenong are please that you have enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards

Prabath Kottegoda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Oh dear ... Despite very welcoming & obliging staff this hotel was dark, dingy and in dire need of a makeover. Our room was tucked away at the end of a dark alley and although it was clean it looked and felt old and claustrophobic The television was ancient and wouldn't even work until a maintenance person was called. The breakfast/dining room/bar was dark and dingy with 70's colours and my overall feeling was "get me out of here" .....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viaggio46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Inn Dandenong, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Viaggio46

Thank you for your review, we at Comfort Inn Dandenong would like to apologise for making your stay uncomfortable, Please note now we are under taking much needed Renovation and refurbishment of the whole hotel, work started on October 2012 and we are planning to finish 1st stage (80%) by first week of December 2012. Rooms are renovated to a modern style with modern technology. Please note we have taken your review very seriously and will do our best to address the issues you have pointed out. Again thank you for your review

kind Regards

Prabath Kottegoda
Manager Comfort Inn Dandenong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dandenong hotels

Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I booked this Hotel which included breakfast, because it was close to where we going. The other reasonwe booked this hotel was because it had an indoor pool and spa, and a spa in our room also. After I booked the hotel I went on trip adviser and read the reviews, which were not positive, so I rang the hotel and asked if any changes had been made and they assured me we would get a good room and the pool was up and running. The pool was cold water and dirty, not heated as stated, and when I mentioned this they told me to push a button, which did nothing! The room was old, however had been freshly carpeted and the heater was noisy, and the walls were not painted properly. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joandkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Booked in 03/10 for 4 night stay. First room had a split door and refused to stay there. 2nd room had mould in the shower. refused to stay there. Went to front desk and told them I was not staying. Contacted Wotif for a refund. Do not stay here!

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgaeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was not a pleasant stay. There was overall a yucky smell in the building. The first room we were offered smelt like cigarette smoke and even the second option was smelly, musty/mouldy. The carpet was stained, bathroom average, (the shower pressure was great!), and the bed was comfy. There was a spa bath but, the bath was too dirty to hop in and try it. I stayed here with my family and would not return.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ovens3738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Filthy, Disgusting and I would not let my dog stay here!
Mould in bathroom.
Stains on an unclean floor
Centimeter deep dust on heater
Food on walls and chairs and tables!
The pool had an oil slick floating on it!
I have NEVER stayed in such a disgusting room in my life.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Debiimcfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dandenong
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
112 reviews
3.0 mi away
Atura Dandenong
Atura Dandenong
#1 of 2 in Doveton
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
Dandenong Motel Melbourne
#4 of 5 in Dandenong
24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Punthill Dandenong
Punthill Dandenong
#3 of 7 in Dandenong
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dandenong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dandenong

Property: Comfort Inn Dandenong
Address: 124-126 Princes Hwy, Dandenong, Victoria 3175, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Dandenong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dandenong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Dandenong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are currently doing renovation to our property, all rooms and facilities will be upgraded to modern style and technology. We are planning to finish our renovation by Dec 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Dandenong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing