We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food at a reasonable price”

Maloneys Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Queenstown
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Friendly service. Had the steak with pepper sauce and it didn't disappoint. Steak melted in my mouth and the sauce was flavoursome. The accompanying salad was fresh and a presented well Keep up the good work.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good country fare”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had a steak and pork kebabs, both of which were delicious, including the vegetables. My husband enjoys his steak done rare and it was. The staff were very cheerful and helpful and we had a very relaxed meal. The apple crumble was pretty good too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong Suburb
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“average pub meal”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Food servings were generous and reasonably priced. My chicken dijon was extremely bland and my husbands steak which was supposed to be medium was rare, Desserts were only average

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spotcate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value and very good food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We just had dinner at this restaurant and we were very pleasantly surprised. We had a steak dinner with seafood and sauce plus veges and a stuffed chicken breast with veges and beautiful sauce. It was a huge meal and absolutely delicious. Also very reasonable with super friendly service. You couldn't go past it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CateSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“STOP OVER”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We didn't mean to stay in Queenstown but ended up staying for a couple of days. We found this place whilst wandering and decided to give it a try. Its always a battle to to feed the hungry crew so we gave it a crack. Most picked the steak but all meals were different. We watched the other meals present and our mouths began to water. Ours arrived duly and we tucked into what was a superb presentation of good value, terrific tasting and filling meal. Highly enjoyable and exceptionally inviting for another visit. Try it any time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maloneys Restaurant also viewed

Queenstown, Tasmania
 
Queenstown, Tasmania
Queenstown, Tasmania
 

Been to Maloneys Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing