We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
7
17
7
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
17
7
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Clean and tidy, located next to main street and superstore. Ample parking on site. Can get a little nosiy if fully booking out. Friendly staff. Excellent overnight stopover between hobart and Launceston.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nickd401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We had a terrific stay here. Our room was clean, had everything we needed and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Try the chips in the restaurant, they were excellent, best we have ever had (and we have eaten a lot of chips). We had a cosy, comfortable stay here and highly recommend Queenstown Motor Lodge.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happy_customer_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

This lodge was a pleasant surprise in the micro town, esp when Straun was a major disappointment. The location was perfect with IGA is right in the front. I was impressed how clean the bathroom was and you would find everything you need in the room. My room was on the ground but it wasn't even noisy at all. I also liked the red walls in the room. This was one of the few things that redeemed my wild west Tassie experience. Just remember to bring the toaster out when you make toasts.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeloB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

There was a private function held in the restaurant on our first night in the motel. The dinner guests were extremely noisy and the noise didn't cease until midnight . When we spoke to the management the next day we were told nothing could be done. In their defence they did reduce our account by $20.
Neither night was there meals on offer in their restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

Basic rooms with everything required. The rooms were old but were warm, clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating and with a sense of humour. The meals were delicious.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gcfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews