We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there twice, it was my 1st & it was my LAST”
Review of Ashfield Motor Inn

Ashfield Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashfield Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ashfield
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed there during the Sydney Easter Show 2014
Location good, However bathroom & room was dirty when we entered room.
We had to actually ask, to get clean sheets & cleaner said ok, but you got to ask my boss 1st.
Cleaner did make a mess in our room one day.

I normally stay at the Marco Polo Motor Inn,
but thought, I try this motel, Worst mistake ever.

NEVER stay at the Ashfield Motor Inn.
Very susprised, this motel has not been shut down,
due to how dirty it is

Room Tip: stay at the Marco Polo Motor Inn instead of the Ashfield motor inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wwefanaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had stayed here 5 or more years back. Location suited us - Summer Hill station and restaurants are an easy walk. It is very basic. Parking was fine. It was clean and quiet but is looking a little tired. Wouldnt want to stay more than one night. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because it was ok a few years ago. Now, mould in the bathroom , someone else's soap on the shower floor, carpet not vacuumed, greasy marks on the bench - unfortunately photos can't describe the smell- musty - like rotting carpet. Too late for us to find somewhere else but won't stay the second night of our booked stay-

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali-Chris1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I didn't stay here, but as I was couch surfing nearby and the door to the place I was supposed to stay was locked, I went over to ask to use the phone. It was a hot day and I was tired after an early morning of travel and walking with a heavy pack to my destination. The gentleman at reception wouldn't even let me use the phone. He said there was a public phone nearby (which there wasn't) and was far from hospitable in any way. With that attitude I couldn't imagine staying there would be worthwhile.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Lynsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Having chosen to travel to Sydney on what turned out to be maybe the busiest long weekend of the year, this was the last place available. I booked before checking the alarming reviews here, so we arrived with very low expectations. It is indeed rather shabby, but the bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean, the bathroom adequate. Most of the rooms are buffered a little from the traffic on the road outside. There is both on site parking and excellent access to public transport, and an easy stroll to numerous eating and shopping opportunities a bit further along Liverpool road. We needed somewhere to sleep, wash and dress between things to do and people to see. The price was reasonable, particularly on a weekend when many places inflated their prices. It is certainly not a destination venue, but I would be happy to stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merrihenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I booked in for a week as I needed somewhere to stay close to my new job while I sorted out long term accommodation. Room was old and smelly and hadn't had a proper cleaning in ages - dust everwhere. The curtains were ripped and could not be closed. People coming and going all night. Only stayed 1 night instead of 7 and moved to a much better place not far down the road.

Room Tip: Consider alternative accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The owner/manager was rude and charged us $10 more than the couple who came after us for the same room and everyone was told they only had 1 room left which was a family room. The room smelled musty and with stale smoke...Shower was mouldy and there were different men coming and going from most rooms. Made me feel unsafe and unclean...NOT A GOOD PLACE TO STAY OH AND NO PARKING FOR EVERYONE,

Room Tip: Do not book in here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoniLowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashfield
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
12 reviews
Ibis Budget St Peters
#1 of 1 in St Peters
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newtown
The Urban Newtown
The Urban Newtown
#1 of 1 in Newtown
504 reviews
Marco Polo Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Summer Hill
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashfield Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashfield Motor Inn

Address: 63 Liverpool Rd, Ashfield, New South Wales 2131, Australia (Formerly Metro Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ashfield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ashfield
Price Range: $75 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashfield Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ashfield Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing