We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solberge Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Allerton Court Hotel(Northallerton)
$91
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Lion Hotel(Northallerton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Three Tuns(Osmotherley)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
477
210
59
29
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
477
210
59
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedafternoon teaevening mealyorkshire breakfastbridal suitecountry house hoteldressing tablebar menuwedding partylarge bathroomlovely settingcakesshort breakfirst classold buildingbed was very comfortablecooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 788 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Have recently made a second visit to Solberge Hall and was not disappointed. Staff welcoming and helpful. After a plumbing problem ,was relocated to a splendid room with delightful views. Not wishing to eat a large meal in the evening we ate a perfectly adequate meal in the lounge bar. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, which was good value.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank B J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Our daughter was married at this venue on 30th May 2014. From the minute we arrived until the following morning, everything was 1st Class. The hotel grounds, all the staff and the food were amazing. Most of the guests had nothing but praise throughout the duration of the day and evening reception.
It was totally flawless in every way, I would highly recommend this hotel. I cannot thank the whole team enough for making our daughter and son in law's special day perfect. If you are thinking of booking a wedding here, I really don't think you could find anywhere more perfect than Solberge Hall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

What an absolutely lovely stay. We went for lunch for my Grandmas birthday and myself and my partner decided to stay over and pre-booked a room a few days before.We were in the executive suite and the room was huge with a huge wooden sleigh bed a lovely sitting area and a decent size bath room. We had dinner around eight o'clock and had Kevin as our waiter he most attentive, made conversation with us and nothing was too much trouble for him or any other staff members. The food was to die for you could tell that every was locally sourced and fresh.We even got a recommendation from Kevin on what red wine to drink with the stake and it was spot on. We slept like babies the pair of us the bed was comfy and the hotel its self was quiet all night. The next morning we had breakfast there was so much to chose from from the buffet and the cooked breakfast was so tasty although there was no beans and I did not see any on the menu and did not ask for any the beans would have made the breakfast perfect. All in all our experience here was amazing and we will defiantly recommend and be staying again at Solberge Hall. Thank you so much for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We attended a wedding here and the venue was lovely although we have to say the weather helped, it was warm and sunny. The canapés served were very good and tasty and the wedding breakfast itself excellent. We couldn't fault it although we were offered pâté or melon to start and then given pate unless you had preordered melon!! Staff were very helpful and efficient.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Travelled79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Now part of Macdonald Hotels group Solberge Hall was up to their usual high quality standards.
Good location 10 minutes from the A1 yet in peaceful countryside.
We stayed in a feature room in the main house which was excellent with beautiful views.
Food at dinner and breakfast were both good and service throughout friendly and helpful.
We had a very good 1 night deal this time and will certainly consider stopping again as a break on our occasional trips north.
Had a very relaxing stay but bear in mind this looks like a popular wedding venue so may be very busy at certain times.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliffordM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews