We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Fantastic Location and a beautiful place. Peppers resort offered us all the comforts we were looking for. The room was incredibly clean and provided us with what we needed. We had a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking some magnificent views. Up a steep hill but hardly a hassle. The breakfast was made to order which was perfect as we are not into buffet style. We also took a scenic flight over the Whitsundays and did a tour on Fury around the islands and Whitehaven beach. We managed to see about 6 humpback whales. Amazing. Anyway, Peppers is close distance to everything. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTimes2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

928 - 934 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spent 7 nights at Peppers in early August. Part of MyHolidaycentre package which includes flights, accom, trips out to reef etc. Could not fault rooms, food, shuttle bus service, pool etc . Great views from apartment. Perfect weather helped - blue skies and 22C every day. Great to get away from Melbourne's winter for a week

Room Tip: Rooms below Reception easier for acccess to dining room, pool, reception etc. Town Centre is in easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night for a friend's engagement party. The rooms were so spacious and the views absolutely stunning! Very well appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. The free wifi was also greatly appreciated and the buffet breakfast delicious. A giant spa in the room made for a lovely weekend away.

A note to future travellers: the resort is located on a very steep hill (as are most of the resorts at Airlie). Was very difficult (bordering on dangerous) to walk from our room to the engagement party (also held at the resort). The design of the shower was a little bit odd and we found a lot of water spilled out into the bathroom. Much better service, standard and quality than our stay at Peppers Kingscliff a few years ago.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinegirl008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spent 7 nights at Peppers. Unfortunately first night was completely ruined by two local rugby teams staying the night. They were up all night partying, consequently we got no sleep and our neighbours had their washing on their balcony urinated on - disgusting. Thankfully they only stayed one night. Reception staff were apologetic, maybe an offer of a free drink or breakfast could have been forthcoming for the inconvenience we suffered. Not a good start to our stay. We had a very spacious two bedroom apartment on 2nd floor with comfy bed. Very noisy in rooms, could hear chairs being moved and footsteps from room above. Think 3rd floor would be better. Great balcony with fabulous views over ocean, perfect for drinks watching boats sail by. Swimming pool really nice but right next to restaurant which is a bit odd - no privacy. Walk back from town is very very steep but okay if you have a reasonable level of fitness. Shuttle bus good idea. Snake slithering across road near entrance not so nice!! Attention to detail with cleaning left a little to be desired. Certainly not up to the standard of Peppers Broadbeach.
Reception staff, especially Kate, very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Higher floors would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had an overnight stay on our road trip back from our visit to North Qld. Our apartment had a view over the harbour even though it was only first floor as the hotel is situated on a hill. The rooms were spacious and luxurious, and we enjoyed a spa bath in our bathroom as well as a swim in the infinity pool overlooking the bay. Breakfasts were included in the fare and were freshly prepared and delicious. We enjoyed an evening meal at the resort as well and the food was all well presented and prepared. The staff kindly allowed us to store a small box of reef fish we had caught in their freezer so we did not have to unpack this into the apartment freezer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagabondAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My partner & I recently stayed at Peppers Airlie beach for a short 3 night getaway. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with an eco deal (not serviced) and found it great value. We were in the Langford wing (with only 4 apartments) overlooking the water. The apartment was immaculately presented with beautiful facilities including a large spa bath. We spent a lot of time on the balcony have an afternoon drink watching the sunset.

It is about a 15 minute walk into town & there is a hill, we hired a car which made it a lot easier to get around. A taxi from Proserpine airport was roughly $80 each way, so we hired a small Hyundai I20 for around $220 for 3 days.

All in all, I would highly recommend this resort especially for couples!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Peppers Airlie Beach in July 2013. A great place. That friendliness of the staff was second to none. I read several comments about the steep hill. And yes there was a steep hill. But what great exercise after so much eating!!! The hotel run a shuttle every two hours down into the town and back to the hotel. A great service if you do not want to do the hike up the hill.

We loved everything about the hotel. Our only criticism would be the cleaning of the rooms. We opted for an eco room which was serviced midway through our stay. And that was fine. However, the attention to detail on the cleaning left a little to be desired. Something perhaps the hotel could look at. And the only other suggestion I might make is that being in the tropics, it would have been wonderful to see some fresh fruit salad for breakfast instead of just a bowl of apples or bananas. But we LOVED the chocolate mini muffins.

Our thanks to the staff of the hotel for making our stay a great one, particularly Stefan and Kate.

Room Tip: Take good walking shoes!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
411 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
279 reviews
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
16.1 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $161 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Airlie Beach accommodation includes One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with views of the Whitsunday passage from verandas. One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers leisure options including the culinary delights of Tides Restaurant & Bar or revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. Maintenance Notice: Due to damage resulting from Cyclone Debbie, Peppers Airlie Beach is conducting internal repair works with limited noise disruptions to guests. From July to 30 December 2017 roof repair works will begin resulting in external noise and accommodation blocks with scaffolding in place will be closed while completed. Please note the property will be closed 13 - 30 November 2017 due to repair works. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please note: Amex is not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing