We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect finish to out holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We recently stayed at Peppers Airlie Beach following our catamaran sailing holiday.
We wanted somewhere with enough room for 3 couples, Peppers had everything to make our final night in Airlie Beach memorable. We booked a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom apartment. The apartment had a huge balcony overlooking the Coral Sea with doors that completely opened the living area out onto the balcony.
We arrived at 2pm and after unpacking we were able to order a wonderful selection of share plates from the room service menu, which they delivered, and also a selection of wine and beer at 50% off the regular price from the bar if we collected it our self. Concierge organised for us to get a lift back to our room with our purchases, in a golf cart. They also let us know about the restaurant special of 15% of our dinner bill if we made a reservation at Tides restaurant before 5pm. We arrived at Tides about 7.30pm which is an undercover open air restaurant with lovely water features and a lovely view out over the ocean. Both the dinner and service were lovely and a terrific evening was had.
We had a hot breakfast included in our package and that was also lovely, with a nice variety a meals to choose from, however, the barista coffee was an extra charge.
We were able to have a midday checkout, at no extra charge, and they also booked our taxi back to the airport with a 2pm pick up. After checking out they stored our luggage and we were able to reside to the lovely pool house terrace where the waitress from Tides, Lisa, serviced us with drinks and nibbles prior to our departure.
All in all it was a lovely experience and I wouldn't hesitate to return next time except I would book more than one night.
Overall the room, service and staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

We landed in Australia last week for our honeymoon, and one of our first stops was Airlie Beach. We booked off the internet and didn't really know what we were in for from the reviews on trip advisor. But we picked an absolute winner. The spa in our room was huuuuuuge and as we were at a building right at the front of the resort, felt like we were the only people there. The hill was a bit yucky, but to be honest, we didn't really leave our room all that often ;) Jodi was on reception when we checked out, and went out of her way to look up accommodation and activities up the coast. Definitely be back if we ever got the chance again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at Peppers Airlie Beach towards the end of our east coast trip and after having a terrible time at Fraser Island were amazed at the attention to detail this resort offered. I have travelled extensively up the coast for business and always have a stopover in Mackay, but this time I had my wife and two young sons with me and wanted something a little more special than a corporate apartment in the middle of the city. Peppers Airlie Beach ticked all the boxes. From the moment we drove up the hill to a large welcoming reception area, with a smiling face to greet us. The girl on reception, Nikia, was so warm and friendly and I could see why, her view of the ocean from the reception desk was ridiculous! It was just a taste of things to come. We stayed on the top floor of the "dungarra" building in a two bedroom apartment. And if I thought nikias view was amazing, ours was ten times better, with flawless view straight to the ocean. The spa in our room was HUGE! and my wife was very impressed with the new furnishings and décor. We had room service from Tides restaurant as we have two young boys and didn't want them going crazy in amongst all the diners. I got the wagyu beef rump, and my wife the salmon, but there was also a kids menu, that made them feel a bit special. The icing on the cake, the chocolate platter... There aren't even words to describe it, just get it. The walk up the hill (despite there being a free shuttle bus) the next night after going out for dinner let us justify getting another one! Having stayed mostly at mantras and breakfrees up the coast, we thought staying at a peppers would have broken the budget. But it was surprisingly affordable, and what we got in return was priceless. Airlie beach was our favourite stop on our nearly month long trip up the coast, and that was mainly due to this resort, and its staff. We cannot stop raving about it to our friends, who are extremely jealous of all our photos. I daresay you will have a few more bookings just from our bragging alone. Thank you Peppers Airlie beach. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: It looks as though all the rooms have a pretty amazing view, and I was told all of the rooms have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffreygoldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We recently stayed at peppers airlie beach for a week, the rooms were lovely with the most spectacular views (except our friends room had a tree blocking the view) the rooms were serviced daily, staff were very friendly and helpful, we made use of their free shuttle bus to the main street also.
Only down fall was the restaurant, quiet expensive and not the best food, however happy hour at the bar was very affordable and their coffees were great.

Room Tip: Take a extra blanket in winter, as the rooms have no heaters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Endeavourstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our happy hour that we have on offer at our on site Tides bar and restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Peppers Airlie Beach again soon. Kind regards Jodi, Peppers Airlie Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Last week we spent 7 nights in a 2 bedroom unit. Our first impression was how friendly and welcoming the reception team were, in particular Nikita who was outstanding and has a very friendly and helpful personality. The only minor criticism was the pool, located in full view of guests who are in the dining area. Otherwise the regular shuttle bus into town, and the buggy to transport us up the steep hill always arrived promptly after contacting reception. The restaurant team were also very good. Overall a most enjoyable stay and we look forward to returning.

Heffo4

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Hi Robert H. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday. Your feedback in regards to Nikia has been passed on and Nikia appreciates your kind words. We pride ourselves in great customer service. We hope to welcome you back to Peppers Airlie Beach again soon. Kind regards Jodi, Peppers Airlie Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We recently booked our wedding here and were very impressed with the staff. Though they must see tons of weddings, they truly did make us feel special and we had a wonderful day. The room was great, the view from the balcony was amazing and everyone was very welcoming and friendly. I do have to agree that the restaurant is really pricey and that the hill is steep - but hey, it's worth the hike for the great view. Overall very impressed and we plan on returning one day for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggerinVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience with us. We are so pleased we were able to help make your special day everything it should have been and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Jodi, Peppers Airlie beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Recently went on a winter escape for 5 nights in a one bedroom spa room.

After requesting a room with a view, we were given the ground room furthest down the hill with a view of a tree.
The rooms were tidy but a bit worn - marks all over walls, dirty curtains, and stained rug. It was also a room that you can hear everything your neighbour's do - TV, Walking, Showering as they are obviously just concrete sheets - annoying at 7am on a Sunday Morning.
The staff were very friendly and approachable which seems to me the only reason why we would remotely consider staying there again.
The location is a little too far out of town to just casually stroll in and out - not to mention the ridiculous hill Peppers is situated on.
Tides was ok, nothing special though considering pricing and what is in town. The bar is more like a kiosk.
Overall quite disappointed given it is a "peppers" resort chain that is 4.5 star.

Room Tip: Avoid "Lanford" complex - get a top room to avoid noise of neighbours walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamCog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay, I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and that you were disappointed with the standard of room that you were allocated. Whilst we try our best to meet special requests, this cannot always be guaranteed. Our property is located only 700 metres from the Main St of Airlie Beach which we offer complimentary shuttles for our guests from 9am until 7pm every 2 hours to ensure this distance is not a deterrent. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Peppers Airlie Beach soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
427 reviews
16.1 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
11.9 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
16 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $153 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Airlie Beach accommodation includes One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with views of the Whitsunday passage from verandas. One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers leisure options including the culinary delights of Tides Restaurant & Bar or revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. Maintenance Notice: Please be advised that Peppers Airlie Beach is currently undergoing maintenance works due to damage resulting from Cyclone Debbie. The property is currently conducting internal repair works with limited noise disruptions to guests. Roof repair works are currently underway which will result in external noise and scaffolding in place, accommodation blocks with scaffolding in place will be closed while repairs are completed. Works will be ongoing until 10 July 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing