We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professional customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Airlie Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Kellyville, Australia
1 review
“Professional customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Last week we spent 7 nights in a 2 bedroom unit. Our first impression was how friendly and welcoming the reception team were, in particular Nikita who was outstanding and has a very friendly and helpful personality. The only minor criticism was the pool, located in full view of guests who are in the dining area. Otherwise the regular shuttle bus into town, and the buggy to transport us up the steep hill always arrived promptly after contacting reception. The restaurant team were also very good. Overall a most enjoyable stay and we look forward to returning.

Heffo4

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hi Robert H. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday. Your feedback in regards to Nikia has been passed on and Nikia appreciates your kind words. We pride ourselves in great customer service. We hope to welcome you back to Peppers Airlie Beach again soon. Kind regards Jodi, Peppers Airlie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    330
    159
    50
    24
See reviews for
262
536
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We recently booked our wedding here and were very impressed with the staff. Though they must see tons of weddings, they truly did make us feel special and we had a wonderful day. The room was great, the view from the balcony was amazing and everyone was very welcoming and friendly. I do have to agree that the restaurant is really pricey and that the hill is steep - but hey, it's worth the hike for the great view. Overall very impressed and we plan on returning one day for our anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggerinVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience with us. We are so pleased we were able to help make your special day everything it should have been and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Jodi, Peppers Airlie beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Recently went on a winter escape for 5 nights in a one bedroom spa room.

After requesting a room with a view, we were given the ground room furthest down the hill with a view of a tree.
The rooms were tidy but a bit worn - marks all over walls, dirty curtains, and stained rug. It was also a room that you can hear everything your neighbour's do - TV, Walking, Showering as they are obviously just concrete sheets - annoying at 7am on a Sunday Morning.
The staff were very friendly and approachable which seems to me the only reason why we would remotely consider staying there again.
The location is a little too far out of town to just casually stroll in and out - not to mention the ridiculous hill Peppers is situated on.
Tides was ok, nothing special though considering pricing and what is in town. The bar is more like a kiosk.
Overall quite disappointed given it is a "peppers" resort chain that is 4.5 star.

Room Tip: Avoid "Lanford" complex - get a top room to avoid noise of neighbours walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamCog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay, I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and that you were disappointed with the standard of room that you were allocated. Whilst we try our best to meet special requests, this cannot always be guaranteed. Our property is located only 700 metres from the Main St of Airlie Beach which we offer complimentary shuttles for our guests from 9am until 7pm every 2 hours to ensure this distance is not a deterrent. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Peppers Airlie Beach soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Visited with two nieces from the US and stayed in a two bedroom unit. The unit was very nice with a good view.
Location is a bit of an issue if you want to walk, a bit out of Airlie Beach and up a steep hill, but Peppers runs an hourly shuttle until 7 pm and buggy's do pick up and drop off for tours, etc. The taxi fare from Airlie is also very cheap.
Staff were very helpful with tours, etc.
Was disappointed with the restaurant. The staff tried hard but like all regional Australian restaurants something was lacking. Can't really put my finger on what was missing.
Not up to the standard of other Peppers properties we have stayed at but well worth a stay if you can get a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Hi SukhPete. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your unit and the beautiful view. As we are located 700 metres from the Airlie Beach Town centre we do offer our courtesy shuttle busses complimentary for our guests every 2 hours from 9am until 7pm and I am glad you were able to utilise this service. In regards to your disappointment with the restaurant I invite you to contact me directly to discuss further Jodi.shambrook@peppers.com.au We would love to have the opportunity to welcome to back to the resort again soon. Kind regards Jodi, Peppers Airlie Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed here for one night and unfortunately after such a long day of travelling, we were expecting more from such a reputable hotel chain.
Check in was fine - very friendly and relatively smooth. Our 2 bedroom self contained apartment was spacious enough for a family of four, decent sized kitchen, (very loud) washing/dryer facilities. A seperate 2nd bathroom which connected to the main living space which was a useful design.
There's a huge spa in the main bathroom which was nice and on a plus - the beds were extremely comfortable! And the views were lovely...when the tide is in!
The gym was very good - cardio equipment, free weights and weights station - enough for a good workout, alternatively run up and down the hills a few times!!!
Negatives:
Our apartment was looking very tired in places - marks over walls, furniture looking tired and heavily marked/chipped/stained - which you don't expect nor want in a 5 star hotel.
The restaurant - firstly, the table we booked was given away - whilst another was made up, the wine we ordered from the menu was not available, our mains (2 of which were for children) took well over 1hr - desserts as long. When we asked for the bill - we got another tables bill and unfortunately with all that waiting - the food was just not worth it...Not to mention, on returning to our room the key didn't work, of which there was no-one at reception and we had to hunt down house-keeping to get us in!
The next morning at breakfast, the coffee machine was broken so coffee was from a urn - not 5 star! And the general 'feel/atmosphere' was cold.
I would like to thank the young gentlemen that worked in the restaurant the night we ate - he at least had a 'friendly' disposition.
It's unfortunate that such a great hotel chain, in a prime location and 'positive first impressions' left us reluctant to return and glad that we only spent one night...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tarni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed the room and resort amenities however I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Please accept my apologies in regards to the issues you have raised regarding our restaurant. It is confronting feedback like yours that provides us with a snap shot of our areas of opportunity which we will strive to rectify. In regards to the coffee machine, unfortunately maintenance issues do arise and this was rectified promptly when the parts required arrived on site. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Peppers Airlie Beach again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Had a great 8 day stay at Peppers Airlie beach. The resort was great. We stayed in 2 bedroom family room with spa with great views of the ocean. Rooms was spacious , well appointed and clean. Tides restaurant was fantastic. The food and service was outstanding. We ate dinner here twice and also had breakfast twice. By far the best part of the resort was the staff. They were all so friendly and helpful and always seemed to have a smile on their face. Special mention to Kate and Nikia at reception who are great ambassadors for the resort and Whitsunday tourist industry.
We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CV69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your positive feedback on your recent stay. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am extremely proud of the staff in our resort as we pride ourselves in great customer service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballajura
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a three room apartment which was fantastic as each room had it,s own bathroom,plus one had a huge spa that you would be able to fit 8 people in. Did have a problem with the shower in each room had this stupid bit a glass that was suppose to keep the water in, which didn't, had to put towels down on the floor. We had a person with special needs ,the shower doesn't have a none slip mat more couldn't get one either.they were good with getting the person down for breakfast they would send a golf buggy to pick her up. Also didnt get much sleep the first few night due to noisey people upstairs, so if you grt a unit make sure its on the top floor. Breakfast was included in the price which was a bonus and the waitress was fantastic, great sense of humour

Room Tip: Make sure you get top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxingtime7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I am happy that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. In regards to the design of the bathroom and shower screens we are more than happy to provide extra towels. We are looking at rectifying the situation with the installation of shower doors. In regards to noisy guests, we do try our best to control this by means of a no party policy that we have all guests read and sign when they are checking in to ensure all guests enjoy their stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back to Peppers Airlie Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Property: Peppers Airlie Beach
Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the hill top overlooking the majestic Whitsunday Passage, Peppers Airlie Beach, offers stylish and elegant accommodation in the heart of Airlie Beach. At the resort you are perfectly positioned to experience the wonders of the spectacular Whitsunday islands and the vibrant seaside village of Airlie Beach. Accommodation includes beautifully appointed One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with majestic views of the Whitsunday passage and wide breezy verandas maximising the tropical lifestyle experience. All apartments feature bathrobes, free WiFi, clothes dryer, daily room service, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV with cable, in-house movies, hair dryer, in-room safe, in-room pay for view movie system, mini bar, air conditioning, spa bath, self contained kitchen including cook top, oven, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, freezer, microwave and dishwasher. They also feature separate lounge and dining area, iPod docking station, washing machine, ironing facilities and One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers a multitude of leisure options including the culinary delights of the exceptional Tides Restaurant & Bar, pure pampering and relaxation at the onsite endota spa or you can revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of things to do including sailing, day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, scenic flights over Whitehaven Beach, skydiving, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. In the town of Airlie Beach you will discover a selection of shops and boutiques intertwined amongst a variety of dining and entertainment venues. The Whitsunday's protected waterways, myriad of islands and Great Barrier Reef are all at your fingertips when holidaying at Peppers Airlie Beach. From 1 Feb until 31 April reception hours are Sun-Thur 7am to 7pm, Fri & Sat 7am to 9pm. For the rest of the year reception will be open 7am to 11pm daily. If you expect to arrive outside reception opening hours, please inform the property 1 day in advance, using the contact details found on the booking confirmation. Please note: Peppers Airlie Beach does not accept AMEX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing