We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what they say it should be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Peppers resort is no where near a 5 star resort there is no spa only a spa bath witch takes over an hour to fill. The breakfast is not 5 star for one it came out cold had to ask them to re heat it so for people who wonder if its 5star no it aint.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellokitty112.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, Front Office Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Hi HelloKitty112,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.
It disappoints me to learn that you have encountered a number of issues during your stay. The issues you raised have been addresseed with the respective departmental managers.
This is not up to our usual standard and I apologise for any disappointment you experienced.
Regards,
Stacey Short

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,053 - 1,059 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We are locals and decided to have dinner, drinks and stay the night.
There was a line for Check in and was a little slow, but I realise they have to go through the whole rigmarole of going through maps and attractions for tourists. We had to pay a room bond which I was slightly annoyed that I wasn't told of when I rang and booked. But otherwise, reception was friendly.
Rooms are very nice. Hubby was impressed (he is VERY fussy so must have been good!). The ONLY thing was the shower. Like other review we found the very narrow shower screen to be pointless and ineffective. the floor got VERY wet, but we just mopped it up with the spare towels.
Dinner at tides was AMAZING as always, thanks! We were both very impressed with service and food.
We will be coming back and have been reccommending to friends.
OH! And for those with 4WDs BEWARE of the undercover parking. The roof is VERY low. I'm still not sure how we managed it, but our Landcruiser Wagon only JUST fit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danni2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We arrived for a short holiday to see the heart reef and do some relaxing.
Peppers accommodation was really lovely we stayed in a very nice apartment with lovely views.
They made a real effort to welcome us and to make us very comfortable. The hotel restaurant was very nice but not overly adventurous. Once you ventured out of the hotel though you are in the beach town of Airlie Beach which at the moment is being dug up ( travel agent didn't mention it). There was not really much to see in town and the restaurants were lacking . It was hard to get around. Airlie Beach is a backpacker destination and I am not sure they treat the backpackers that well. I could not recommend it!
We did not get great service in the town and it was a bit unfriendly.
But if I did have to come back to Airlie I would stay again with Peppers as the staff were great it just isn't a destination I would return to.

Room Tip: Just let them know your tastes and requirements and they will meet your needs. Very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Thank you for making our holiday relaxing and enjoyable. This was our first time to airlie beach and the staff at peppers were extremely helpful in all areas. They would always go the extra mile to help you and make your stay unforgettable. They even pick you up at the bottom of the hill so u don't have to walk it after a big night! This was a wonderful service. We loved eating at the restaurant looking out to sea. The restaurant view is to die for and truly romantic. We only wished there was more vegetarian meals on offer. Thank you for making our first stay at airlie beach truly amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh8ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, Front Office Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Josh8ua,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We have advised our Head Chef of your comments and we look forward to providing you with another warm whitsunday welcome again soon.

Kind regards,
Stacey Short

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is simply amazing!

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and we loved it. We had one night booked before our Whitsunday trip and one night for when we returned. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are incredibly accommodating. We had a lovely ocean view apartment which was very modern and clean. In the evening we needed some suggestions for dinner and the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Best of all, when our Whitsunday trip was postponed to the following day at the last minute, the hotel were more than happy to move our second reservation to suit our new schedule.

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed 5 nights at Peppers just last week, as usual everything was fantastic!!

We will be back again soon :)

The only gripe I had was the shower in the bathroom - water went everywhere due to the design of the shower but the house keeping staff were very obliging and gave us a heap of extra towels each day so it was fine :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danmc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is our third stay at Peppers. Once again the service, rooms and food were outstanding. This is a great place to stay if you want to rest and relax in great surroundings. We will continue to come back to Peppers!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxfivestarxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, General Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear xxfivetsarxx,

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Stacey Leigh
Relief General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
427 reviews
16.1 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
11.9 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,522 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $153 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Airlie Beach accommodation includes One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with views of the Whitsunday passage from verandas. One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers leisure options including the culinary delights of Tides Restaurant & Bar or revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. Maintenance Notice: Please be advised that Peppers Airlie Beach is currently undergoing maintenance works due to damage resulting from Cyclone Debbie. The property is currently conducting internal repair works with limited noise disruptions to guests. Roof repair works are currently underway which will result in external noise and scaffolding in place, accommodation blocks with scaffolding in place will be closed while repairs are completed. Works will be ongoing until 10 July 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing