We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxation. Thankyou Peppers and My Qld Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The two of us stayed in a spacious one bedroom apartment for my wifes 50th birthday for the first time ever in 5 star luxury and were not disapointed at all. From the moment we stepped off the plane at Hamilton Island till the end of our 7 night trip, we were treated like a king and queen. All transfers were hassle free, the accommodation faultless service excellent and to top it off, the weather was perfect. Can't thank Holly at My Qld Holiday and all the staff at Peppers enough. Will definately book again.

Room Tip: High as possible on the hill to appreciate the views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hardy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
There are newer reviews for Peppers Airlie Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom self contained unit, which included a private Balcony with great views. After a little bit of a climb up the steep hills we reached the reception area and two smiling faces, actually all staff that we dealt with were very nice and professional. The Food and breakfast was great and the coffee from the bar was awesome. We had a action packed week including scuba diving, great barrier reef trips, jet skiing and more. Peppers were a great help organising everything and even gave us rides up and down the steep driveway. Airlie Beach and Peppers was awesome.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snedvica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I honestly cannot say enough good things about this resort. I stayed here for a little over a week (a few days before and after my wedding). My bridesmaids and I stayed in an apartment, with the most spectacular view. The room was clean and modern, it truly felt like you were on vacation. The breakfast in the restaurant was included in our package and there was a good variety of dishes, the staff were so accommodating & the food was delicious.

The day after our wedding we planned a recovery day with our guests, we has stayed the night of our wedding in a bridal villa where we had our wedding. We had to be at the marina by 10am, we had to get all of our things to the resort (along with all of the wedding items/dress/etc) the staff told us to pop it all near the reception and they would take it to our room for us, I was gob smacked. How lovely!!

When we arrived back from our day of snorkeling, we were greeted with friendly faces & our room key. All of our items were in our room along with a bottle of champagne and choc dipped strawberries.

To everyone at Peppers thank you so much for making the start of our honeymoon absolutely unforgettable. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We (Myself, my husband and two Daughters in their early 20's) stayed in a two bedroomed, fully self contained unit on the 2nd floor, with fantastic views out over the Whitsunday passage from the large semi private balcony. Huge ensuite bathroom to main bedroom and second ensuite in second bedroom. Shower was not wonderful as it was a bit low and the water was not powerful, but really a minor inconvenience, as the huge spa bath more than made up for it. The rest of the unit was very clean and comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and we had everything we needed for our weeks stay.Beware we watched an in house movie one evening that cost $18.95 to view, which is very step as you coud go & buy it for about the same price!!! Reception team were always happy & helpful. Check in was easy with the golf cart taking our cases up almost to the lift for us. We dined in Tides daily for breakfast, which was included in our rate. Only complaint about breakfast was that there were no toast facilities?? You had to give the waiter your toast (and egg) order and often your buffet breakfast had gone cold (or was finished) by the time they finally brought it to you (it was always cold & hard & often they forgot what you ordered) would be so much better to have the toaster on the side with the bread so you could do it yourself. When we finally got the knack of ordering toast the second we were seated, and when it finally arrived, we then served ourself from the hot buffet, but often this made breakfast a long meal... We also had lunch in Tides one day and my Lamb Shanks were the most amazing I have ever had...The pool area was just fabulous for both adults and children. There is a free bus to drop you into Airlie Beach & then pick you up & brings you back (every 2 hours) this was wonderful as it meant we could go into Airlie for dinner and still have a lift back. We all agreed that we had an amazing stay and would definitely go back and stay there again without hesitation. Even with the toast situation, I would without a doubt, highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Obviously the higher up the better the view but even from the second floor (they have 3 floors) the...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi S, Manager at Peppers Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We agree that the Whitsunday's is a great place for any family or couples to escape too and simply relax by our stunning pool. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Kind regards
Stacey Leigh
Relief General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

If magnificent bathrooms are your thing then you will think you are in heaven. Bathroom was as large as bedroom in my one bedroom unit, which looked out at the Pacific Ocean. It had a spa that would have held 6 people, I prefer a shower that fits two however it was adequate. The staff where amazing and helpful. I did not find the restaurant menu enticing, but that is a personal thing. It is someway to shops but there is a bus every 2 hours.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeyandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

If the spectacular views are anything to go by at Peppers Resort- Airlie Beach, one can be forgiven for expecting automatically that service and food in the establishment should go hand-in-hand. This was certainly our experience when we sat down after a grinding day's work enjoying a nice quiet coffee away from the maddening crowd!

It was such a pleasure and heartening to note that service, pride and passion for great coffee is to be found at Peppers, right on our doorstep almost hidden at the foot of the sprawling, picturesque and scenic beauty of Mt Whitsundays.

This complemented by staff who also appreciate the fine grind enriches the overall experience as we have searched high and low for a decent coffee only to be disappointed time and time again - it was pure delight and thanks to Natasha our experience was absolutely something to write home about. So here I write of such fantastic coffee, tried and tested, not once but twice as the coffee was wonderful the first time around, the second time and we're pretty damn sure that we will be back a third time for more..

Thank you Natasha for allowing us to experience coffee like no other!

B&Vee

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This Resort is amazing!!!
We stayed for a week and it was like a home away from home.
Definitely 5 star quality and service. The reception team were very helpful and friendly. Special mention to Stacey the front office manager, Vishal and Amanda on the desk.

Dined in Tides Restaurant (onsite) for breakfast daily and had dinner once during our stay. Buffet breakfast was not fantastic, but food is great. The dinner menu is divine. I'd recommend the chocolate tasting platter for two as a desert.

The apartments are very spacious and have everything you need. The décor is modern and fresh. Love the large spa bath in the ensuite. There's a lush horizon pool next to the bar. We loved having cocktails by the pool and in the outdoor sitting room.

The Resort is only a minute drive from main town Airlie Beach, but they have a free shuttle bus to take you there and pick you up which is good.

We would recommend this Resort to family & friends. Suitable for everyone. Looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Armitt building behind reception.... amazing views!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbAussieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
9.5 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 57 in Airlie Beach
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Airlie Beach

Address: Mount Whltsunday Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $168 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Airlie Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Airlie Beach accommodation includes One, Two and Three Bedroom Spa Apartments, all with views of the Whitsunday passage from verandas. One Bedroom Apartments offer disabled facilities. The resort offers leisure options including the culinary delights of Tides Restaurant & Bar or revive by the stunning wet-edge resort pool. Tours leave daily from Airlie Beach and offer an array of day trips to the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach, scuba diving, snorkelling and crocodile safaris. Maintenance Notice: Due to damage resulting from Cyclone Debbie, Peppers Airlie Beach is conducting internal repair works with limited noise disruptions to guests. From July to 30 December 2017 roof repair works will begin resulting in external noise and accommodation blocks with scaffolding in place will be closed while completed. Please note the property will be closed 13 - 30 November 2017 due to repair works. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. Please note: Amex is not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Coral Coast Hotel Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing