We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”
Review of Fusion Airlie Beach - CLOSED

Fusion Airlie Beach
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 24, 2016

First time i ate breakfast here with a friend the the food was fantastic the service promt.
Second time i had the same thing however i waited over an hour for my brunch and when it did arrive it was a smaller portion and not very well cooked.
Coffee is good, resonably priced and the staff are lovely.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 61 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2016

We were staying across the road and though that this looked great but were slightly disappointed in the meals. Fish was not the best that we had in the area and the salad was very average. Had one customer leave during our meal due to dissatisfaction.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank kimS4013QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Love coming to Fusion for food. Nice chill vibe and really nice staff. Food quality and presentation is on point. On our third visit they recognised we were return customers and treated us to free coffee (which tasted amazing), was a nice touch. One of the best places I've tried in Airlie! Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Damien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Fusion was packed, mainly with back packers, the service was slow, but only two girls were serving everybody and they were "flat out" trying to please all the clients. The food was very good and the waitresses friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank AnnieB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Loved the motel and reviewed it yesterday but didn't realise the restaurant was a seperate business. We had breakfast here on all 3 days we stayed, lots of coffees and dinner on one night. Great breakfast menu - huge big breakfast, the best bircher meusli, delicious omelettes - every dish we had was perfect.

Service can be a tiny bit slow if they're full but we were in a bit of a hurry to catch a boat one morning so we let the waitress know we were in a hurry and they looked after us brilliantly.

The coffee here is just the best but what would you expect with the brand they use? This is Melbourne quality coffee.

Dinner had an Italian theme and we all agreed it was some of the best pasta we had ever had. Chicken boscaiola was amazing and given the size of the portions, we thought the night menu was incredibly cheap.

Apparently the new owner of the restaurant is a chef and has only recently taken it over.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jostewart767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Airlie Beach also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing